We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cevapcici”
Review of Das Ist Valter

Das Ist Valter
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Kranj
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Small, with few seats outside but great food from grill - cevapcici, pleskavica, sausages with special type of cheese - kajmak. If you like real turkish coffee served in the original way (small cups and copper dzezva) this is the place for you.

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank viki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Located at the entrance in old town. At the beggining of bridge over the canyon Kokra this is a place to go for delicious meal. Taste of meat and all other products will never dissapoint you, and ther is also Sarajevsko beer at your hand to round up the taste of Bosnia. I must say that I was sceptical at first and it took me a long time before I went to Valter but now I can only say that this is better than many restaurants in Sarajevo itself.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Primzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good food, rightly priced, nice atmosphere - you won't regret your visit. The meat dishes aren't too heavy or too salty (as they can be in restaurants of this type). I liked zeljanica with yoghurt a lot.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There is nothing bad about the restaurant, but also not much to praise. Average would be a honest rating.

Date of visit: April 2013
1  Thank Milan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a simple restaurant, serving Bosnian "national" food.
I recommend it for a quick byte with friends. I ate cevapcici with kajmak and was happy with them. Price is usual for such food, perhaps a bit cheaper.
Setting is quite simple, but so are the small restaurants in Sarajevo's Bas Carsija.
This restaurant is at the end of bridge over Kokra River, which is quite nice to see - river is deep down. So the view is not exactly from the restaurant, but from a bridge near it.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Ist Valter also viewed

Kranj, Upper Carniola Region
Kranj, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranj, Upper Carniola Region
Kranj, Upper Carniola Region
 
Sencur, Upper Carniola Region
Kranj, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Das Ist Valter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing