We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
97
104
58
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
104
58
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the river old building steak portuguese camino cool hotel nice view little bit juice theme square degrees attention blinds shower spain rain
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 308 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Cycling the Portuguese Camino this was our second stopover and what a great spot. Quirky hotel with a very historic entrance and a very modern interior. Comfortable beds, rain showers, lovely garden and very pleasant and affordable Port!
The location is amazing the little square out the front is fantastic morning and evening. Not sure we'd have come here if we weren't cycling though but glad we did.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank RevARider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Nice design and good location in a very enjoyable town worth a visit. A little more attention to technical isues in the first place and higher ambitions on the hand of operational management, would have given the stay the right quality. I would recomend to stay elsewhere and perhaps visit for dinner and have a look then.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Being a regular lunch customer at this hotel today when I arrived and asked what the specials were I was told that the restaurant was full and they were not serving any more.
It was visibly NOT FULL.
There was NOT even an apology. Very poor business manners.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Great hotel, very helpful staff. Comfy bed and powerful shower. Breakfast was excellent. The style is a little questionable, we were in the origami room, very bright. However, overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmoir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The location is convenient.

The rooms are idiosyncratic to an extreme, which would not have mattered had there been hot water. There appear to be solar water heaters, but on a cloudy day they evidently didn't turn on any backup: so I got a lukewarm shower, and my companion wasn't even that lucky. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask about hot water
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews