We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
97
104
58
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
104
58
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the river old building steak portuguese camino cool hotel nice view little bit juice theme square degrees attention blinds shower spain rain
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 308 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The location is convenient.

The rooms are idiosyncratic to an extreme, which would not have mattered had there been hot water. There appear to be solar water heaters, but on a cloudy day they evidently didn't turn on any backup: so I got a lukewarm shower, and my companion wasn't even that lucky. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask about hot water
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Located on the main square in Caminha, has a façade of a old historical building, but once inside is a totally different story. This hotel has its own face.
Friendly people at the front desk, also efficient.
Rooms are not named by numbers, but by themes.
I had one with a large balcony, with a great view to internal garden, but also to the river (a little bit) and mountains,
Rooms with very nice decoration, with Playstation, for who like videogames. Bathroom with glass doors, not a problem since I was alone. Very nice shower.
Breakfast was ok, but also not many customers when I visited.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Stayed in this clean and modern hotel for one night while walking the Portuguese Camino. Room was big, bathroom very modern and the breakfast buffet was excellent. All rooms are individually designed and my room, a red and black geometric pattern, was a bit much on the eyes. I always appreciate good customer service but the staff here were surly and unfriendly. They made it seem like it was almost too much of a bother to serve you.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank helenrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great location
Service brilliant. Delicious lunch. We ate from the menu of the day. Soup. Fresh fish and desert of fruit and cake.. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.
Modern hotel with a modern dining toom

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This is one that kind of places where you should go but only to experience and only once. The hotel is too expensive considering the what is said and what you get and we didn't like the restaurant as much as we thought it could be possible.

Thank 2lifes4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews