We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hotel rooms”
Review of Hotel Carpini

Hotel Carpini
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Carpini
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bascharage
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I liked this hotel, as a building. I loved my room. It was ridiculously big! There were a bit problems with the staff but nothing enormous. To check-in I had to wait for like 10 minutes, no one was around! And it took me like 20 minutes to even check-out! Once again no one at the desk. Mmm morning! Such a great restaurant with great food. Breakfast was ok, we've been served probably by the manager or even owner :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

Arrived without reservation which was not a problem as it appeared there were only about 3 guests. The staff were very aloof, they would not speak to us (referring to the English speakers). The rooms were large and clean, the hotel was pleasantly decorated and appeared clean throughout. The restaurant was large with internal and external dining areas but NO BAR OR LOUNGE!
We went for a walk in the early afternoon to find the whole town deserted and closed up, - Our Fault! - did not know they had 'siesta time' in this part of europe :(, unfortunately when we finally got to the neighbouring town and found Cafes and Restaurants we were told the kitchen was shut _ AT ALL OF THEM??
In the evening we dined at the Carpini restaurant, the food was nice but nothing to sing about, they did not have tea, only coffee and the bar only served bottled beer .
On the whole the area was lovely, clean and open to exploration- if you have transport and a large mobile larder as you may not get served food if you speak English.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reaper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I always pop-up to this hotel when I stay to Luxembourg for leisure. I have been there may be 3 to 5 times already. The rooms are clean, fresh, the bed are good, the bathroom clean and big. Baschrage is close to France, Luxembourg city, Germany, Belgium. The hotel has a very good Italian restaurant. The crew (hotel and restaurant) is definitely friendly, open and funny. And all of that for a very good quality price!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LauFraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre à l'arrière, pas en front l'avenue du Luxembourg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank sarahmT347LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank chrissy150369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bascharage
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gulliver
Hotel Gulliver
#2 of 3 in Bascharage
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Threeland Hotel
Threeland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Petange
146 reviews
6.9 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Luxembourg - Arlon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
1.1 mi away
Beierhaascht
Beierhaascht
#1 of 3 in Bascharage
73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Esch Belval
Ibis Esch Belval
#1 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpini

Address: 79 Avenue de Luxembourg, Bascharage 4950, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Bascharage
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bascharage
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Carpini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Carpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carpini Luxembourg/Bascharage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing