We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a week in paradise! Parc Hotel was great - the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially the Animation team). The food was excellent and all served very fresh. Lunches always had excellent salad choice with an option of pasta dishes (all good quality) or things like chips and chicken. Evening meals were similar with extra hot options which were all very good. Only slight criticism was the wine. Although it was decent, it was served from a dispensing machine which seemed a shame as the hotel is based in a great wine region so they could have made more of the local wines.
The weather was great when we were there, so the pools were well used. We always found space and enjoyed the varietly of having 3 pools to choose from - the more relaxing Piscina Relax pool, the child-friendly Winnie the Pool or the more lively Laguna pool. There were even more within reasonable walking distance if you really felt the need. We never used the indoor pool as weather was so good. If you think you might need to use the indoor pool, take swimming caps as you need them and they cost 12 EUROs each in the hotel.
Our 8 year old enjoyed most of the entertainment (mini discos every night, theatre performances at night, art and sport activities in the day) and loved it.
The shuttle bus to Peschiera is every hour and reliable, but would have benefitted from aircon!
Special thanks to our rep John Johnson who was extremely helpful and knowledge and always seemed to be around in case of questions.
I'd love to say we'll return, but it's a big world out there with lots of other places to see. Will certainly consider it if the prices remain competitive......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craiganj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review. It's very kind of you. We're very very happy to read that you deemed our hotel to be a paradise! :-) So we're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    240
    144
    60
    41
See reviews for
295
172
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow where do i start?
I havent got a bad word to say about the whole holiday, everything was spot on and the first thing i did on our return was look at booking for next year. Lots of people there were returning guests.
Its a short coach transfer from the airport, 20 mins. Check in was quick and we were given all the information about eating times etc.
Our room was lovely, two larger than king sized beds for 2 adults and 2 children, lots of storage space including space for empty luggage (and plenty of hangers yay). They are nicely decorated with tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. They are beyond clean with the maids coming in every day with clean towels and regular linen changes. Also provides pool towels and bathrobes with slippers. Rooms are very well sound proofed which is rare, the carpet helps but you dont really hear anything.
The hotel has two large pools, one with a very large shallow end great for young children. Again pool areas are clean and even if you dont get to the pool until after lunch there are still huge numbers of sunbeds free, this is a huge bonus having had to previously get up at 5am on holidays just to get a bed, it just lends to a nice relaxed feel. The Laguna pool at the Eden Apts is more lively with music and games, also seems busier but is a lovely pool. There is also a small park and a covered soft play tent with a ball pit which the younger children love. I felt very safe here and the children were safe wandering around between park and pool.
There is a great mix of British, Dutch, German and Italian guests, everyone is very pleasant and polite, including the children and we met some lovely people of all nationalities.
The animation team work hard day and night, the mini disco is great fun and my boys loved it. The evening entertainment was late at 10pm so we didnt see any of it and cant comment.
This was the first time we had done all inclusive as a family and it was brilliant. The food was really good, lots of choice, sometimes too much, fantastic pasta dishes, carvery, lots of meat choices, veggies and the most amazing salad bars. At least 6 choices of desert at night went down well although our waistlines suffered! Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent. Drinks are from a machine which didnt bother us at all and we just helped ourselves, the wine was lovely. I think the mixture of nationalities discourages the 'all inclusive lets drink all day long and get hammered' brigades as there was no evidence of this type of behaviour.
The shuttle bus service works really well, regular, on time and free.
Peschiera is a lovely Italian town, great shops and restaurants. Its a great base to explore from and we did Sirmione, Garda, Bardolino and Venice.
Many thanks to the Crystal rep John who was everything a rep should be, friendly, knowledgable and no hard selling or endless welcome meeting drivel. He was a great help and for the first time in years we booked a trip!
Only thing left to do now is book for next year, we cant wait to go back

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank MossyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear client,

it's great to hear that you can't wait to go back. We are very grateful for your kind review and are happy that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We're looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Currently sitting in glorious surroundings, overlooking a first class golf course in one of the best equipped hotels I have ever stayed. We travelled with our 6 year old son & I have to say there is not enough hours in the day for him!! As well as an amazing animation team on hand morning noon & night there is a 4 hole golf academy, 2 driving ranges, 4 pools, 2 beach volley courts, synthetic floodlit football pitches, a grass football pitch which is the training facilities for Chievo Verona ( a large football club), several tennis courts & a basketball court. As previously mentioned by other reviews, the all inclusive package I feel is just a bonus !! The staff are just so busy, there are fewer than previous years, but are ALWAYS pleasant esecially Anna & Francesco.For us it's just perfect, a couple of hours flight from Glasgow & 25 min transfer time. It is amazing to see so many guests from before back again, must be doing something right!!! Special mention to Marco (Marketta), this guy could name his price to ANY major tour operator for entertainment !! First Class. Booking again for next year, hard to beat if Italy is your
thing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraser16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear fraser16,

it's great to read such enthusiastic reviews as yours. We're glad that you liked our sports facilities and our staff: we'll pass you compliments on to Anna, Francesco, Marco and the rest of the staff. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this fabulous hotel. From the minute we arrived we had first class service from Stefan the manager and the reception stafff. The rooms, pool area and restaurant were always spotless with the food worthy of a four star hotel. We had originally booked for seven days but ended up staying for an extra seven days as we were all enjoying ourselves so much. Our children range from age ten to sixteen, and it is often difficult to please all age groups, but in this case all the children made friends with children from other countries and were kept active with the superb animation team with particular mention to Mariasole Pepa who made us all feel very welcome. The bus driver who provided the free transport into the village was always very friendly and accommodating. We hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArmaghFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Armagh Family,

thank you very much indeed for your kind review. It's great to read that you stayed for an extra week and you enjoyed your stay. We'll pass your compliments on to Mariasole. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from a terrible 7nt stay at the Parc Hotel. This hotel is not worthy of its 4star rating - it has all the service and standards of a 2 star hotel. It is not really all inclusive but more fullboard plus some drinks. There were only around 8 drinks in the only one bar - the other drinks you have to get from a dispenser with a key!! Even the wine and drink it from a plastic cup! This is not 4star - more 2 star!!

The food is repetitive, the only snacks are biscuits and pretzels - no hot snacks. The staff are miserable and rude. Our room was not cleaned properly and sheets not changed.
There was bird excrament on the balcony and on telling reception about this, they handed my husband a piece of kitchen roll for him to clean it!!! We waited almost 24hours before they sent round a cleaner.

On check out the receptionist asked us to pay for a lost key for the drinks dispenser which we refused, as we were so disgusted at how we had been treated the whole week - he then proceeded to tell me that i would not be allowed to leave the country and he was cancelling our transfer to the train station.

It all ended, as it begun and was for the whole holiday - a shambles. Lake Garda is a lovely place, don't ruin your holiday or waste your money on this place!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!! Also if you book a family room for 4 - it consists of 2 seperate rooms not interconn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gentsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear client,

thank you for your comment. We would like to underline, though, what is in our "all inclusive" treatment.
You will get drinks in our bars for free from 10am to 11pm:
- a self-service area with automatic dispensers for soft drinks, non-alcoholic drinks, warm drinks and national spirits
(bar and restaurant will have a list with more international liquors and a wine list to be paid on resort)
- for kids and gourmands nice ice-cream at will
Snacks from 10am to 6pm:
- a small but rich buffet with fresh seasonal fruit, cookies, sweet and salty snacks
"Baby Tea Time" every day from 16:00 untill 17:00:
- soft drinks and brioches with the animation staff
For the main meals that's our offer:
- for breakfast a delicious buffet with sweet and salty dishes, cold and hot drinks
- for lunch a light buffet with one pasta or rice dish or one hot or cold main dish, salads, cold cuts, bread and French fries, desserts
- for dinner a rich buffet with pasta and rice dishes, a vast choice of main dishes, simple and mixed salads, cold cuts and desserts.
During all meals there is a self-service area with coffee and tea, red and white wine, coke, lemonade, mineral water and draught beer. We feel very sad to hear that you had the impression our staff is very rude. We normally receive a lot of compliments for the standard of the service, but we acknowledge that some drawbacks may occur all the same. Anyway, we will take your remarks into account in order to further improve our service. We hope you will come back soon to realize what our real standard is.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castelnuovo del Garda hotels

portsmouth, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Came here last year had the best time hope to come back soon the entertainment was really good and you have the best animation team!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sineadbidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear client,

thank you so much for your compliments. We're really glad that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from a great family holiday at the Parc Hotel. We travelled with Inghams as they were offering all inclusive at this hotel. The meals were very good, offering a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only gripe being that because it is a buffet service the restaurant is very busy, no music and the pace is fast (I suppose to keep the amount of people flowing). Throughout the week there were two schools staying and we clashed with their eating times, which was slightly frustrating because of the queues. Our two sons (4 1/2 and 2) did love the choice of pools and made good use of the free water and ice cream. The shuttle bus was great, but make sure you keep a timetable with you. Peschiera is a lovely place although further up the Lake are some beautiful less touristy destinations…the boats are expensive but well worth a return journey to see Sirmione, Lazise, Bardolino, Malcesnie, Garda…to name a few. Summed up….Great Food, Excellent Wine, Good weather (beginning of June) Child friendly. Ciao for now…

Room Tip: With two small children I requested a low room. we had a great room with open terrace. Some rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear client,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you had such a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
1.3 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#7 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#4 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Property: Parc Hotel
Address: Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing