We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second fantastic stay in Parc hotel”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this fabulous hotel. From the minute we arrived we had first class service from Stefan the manager and the reception stafff. The rooms, pool area and restaurant were always spotless with the food worthy of a four star hotel. We had originally booked for seven days but ended up staying for an extra seven days as we were all enjoying ourselves so much. Our children range from age ten to sixteen, and it is often difficult to please all age groups, but in this case all the children made friends with children from other countries and were kept active with the superb animation team with particular mention to Mariasole Pepa who made us all feel very welcome. The bus driver who provided the free transport into the village was always very friendly and accommodating. We hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArmaghFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Armagh Family,

thank you very much indeed for your kind review. It's great to read that you stayed for an extra week and you enjoyed your stay. We'll pass your compliments on to Mariasole. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 733 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from a terrible 7nt stay at the Parc Hotel. This hotel is not worthy of its 4star rating - it has all the service and standards of a 2 star hotel. It is not really all inclusive but more fullboard plus some drinks. There were only around 8 drinks in the only one bar - the other drinks you have to get from a dispenser with a key!! Even the wine and drink it from a plastic cup! This is not 4star - more 2 star!!

The food is repetitive, the only snacks are biscuits and pretzels - no hot snacks. The staff are miserable and rude. Our room was not cleaned properly and sheets not changed.
There was bird excrament on the balcony and on telling reception about this, they handed my husband a piece of kitchen roll for him to clean it!!! We waited almost 24hours before they sent round a cleaner.

On check out the receptionist asked us to pay for a lost key for the drinks dispenser which we refused, as we were so disgusted at how we had been treated the whole week - he then proceeded to tell me that i would not be allowed to leave the country and he was cancelling our transfer to the train station.

It all ended, as it begun and was for the whole holiday - a shambles. Lake Garda is a lovely place, don't ruin your holiday or waste your money on this place!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!! Also if you book a family room for 4 - it consists of 2 seperate rooms not interconn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gentsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear client,

thank you for your comment. We would like to underline, though, what is in our "all inclusive" treatment.
You will get drinks in our bars for free from 10am to 11pm:
- a self-service area with automatic dispensers for soft drinks, non-alcoholic drinks, warm drinks and national spirits
(bar and restaurant will have a list with more international liquors and a wine list to be paid on resort)
- for kids and gourmands nice ice-cream at will
Snacks from 10am to 6pm:
- a small but rich buffet with fresh seasonal fruit, cookies, sweet and salty snacks
"Baby Tea Time" every day from 16:00 untill 17:00:
- soft drinks and brioches with the animation staff
For the main meals that's our offer:
- for breakfast a delicious buffet with sweet and salty dishes, cold and hot drinks
- for lunch a light buffet with one pasta or rice dish or one hot or cold main dish, salads, cold cuts, bread and French fries, desserts
- for dinner a rich buffet with pasta and rice dishes, a vast choice of main dishes, simple and mixed salads, cold cuts and desserts.
During all meals there is a self-service area with coffee and tea, red and white wine, coke, lemonade, mineral water and draught beer. We feel very sad to hear that you had the impression our staff is very rude. We normally receive a lot of compliments for the standard of the service, but we acknowledge that some drawbacks may occur all the same. Anyway, we will take your remarks into account in order to further improve our service. We hope you will come back soon to realize what our real standard is.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Came here last year had the best time hope to come back soon the entertainment was really good and you have the best animation team!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sineadbidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear client,

thank you so much for your compliments. We're really glad that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from a great family holiday at the Parc Hotel. We travelled with Inghams as they were offering all inclusive at this hotel. The meals were very good, offering a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only gripe being that because it is a buffet service the restaurant is very busy, no music and the pace is fast (I suppose to keep the amount of people flowing). Throughout the week there were two schools staying and we clashed with their eating times, which was slightly frustrating because of the queues. Our two sons (4 1/2 and 2) did love the choice of pools and made good use of the free water and ice cream. The shuttle bus was great, but make sure you keep a timetable with you. Peschiera is a lovely place although further up the Lake are some beautiful less touristy destinations…the boats are expensive but well worth a return journey to see Sirmione, Lazise, Bardolino, Malcesnie, Garda…to name a few. Summed up….Great Food, Excellent Wine, Good weather (beginning of June) Child friendly. Ciao for now…

Room Tip: With two small children I requested a low room. we had a great room with open terrace. Some rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear client,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you had such a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Parc Hotel in Peschiera and have had a truly wonderful time.
The hotel and it's surroundings are just stunning. We could not fault a thing other than the staff in the dining room being slightly miserable.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and the views from the balcony are fabulous.
The courtesy bus runs like clockwork every hour to take you in to the town and the driver is very helpful.
If your looking for a good hotel in lovely surroundings then I can only say that this is the place to go and you are only 5 minutes away from the train station if you want to venture to Milan and Venice for a day trip which I can also recommend as we did that and the train prices are more reasonable than going on a trip with the travel reps.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors in this Hotel and rooms on the 2nd floor have a magnificent view over the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear client,

it's great to read that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We really thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Already booked for July 2012 after three fantastic previous yearly holidays to Parc Hotel Paridiso.
The hotel and amemities are 1st class with staff and food to match. Its a superb hub to explore the beautiful surrounding areas with the train station and the lakes ferry terminal just 5 mins away. The pool areas can be busy and in the early evening the children can get quite noisy but having a child of my own I can understand this is what makes it a truley fantastic destination and remember its all quiet by 10.00pm !.
It can be as peaceful - romantic - and family orientated as you make it.
The breakfast - lunch and evening meals are of such high quality, you are really spoilt for choice.
Factor 10 and flip flops are already packed and I cant wait for another woderful 14 days.
Bellissimo!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Andrew,

we really thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed so much our hotel: you highlighted our strong points and we are very proud that you found your stay pleasant thanks to them. So, we are looking forward to welcoming you again next month as well. :-) Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We recently had our honeymoon there, while the hotel is indeed super clean and pleasing to the eye our main problem was the customer service, or lack of it. From day one the staff behind the desk were not at all friendly, rarely smiling. The managers in the resturant were the same, not even a hello! The waitress's must be told not to interact with any guests as again not so much as eye contact and a smile. Food was great though, but would not go back here. The temp reached 30 degrees and we asked for the air con to be turned on and where actually laughed at! Asked for a fan and were told no, it was only down to our tour rep that we got that fan 30minutes later. From working in hotel and hospitality I couldn't believe how rude the managers could be!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear client,

we are very sorry you had such a bad impression of our staff and for the inconvenient/misunderstanding with the fan. (To switch on the air conditioning we have to be sure the weather doesn’t change day by day, that’s the reason why the air conditioning was not working in May). We hope to see you again to show you how is really our standard of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#8 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
4.2 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Address: Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: $59 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing