We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and boring”
Review of Gardaland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gardaland Hotel
Reviewed September 5, 2013

1. No coffee maker, kettle, coffee or tea in rooms.
2. No wifi in rooms and hard to connect in reception
3. Boring almost no bustling activity.

1  Thank Omotola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great place to stay being so near the Gardaland Theme Park. Also good base to travel around by car - Garda, Verona, Peschiera..... Great service, tidy room, good breakfast. Super fairy-tale atmosphere and surrounding. Our 2 years old child loved the place - swimming pool, playgrounds, fountains etc.

Happy due to we booked the hotel for the ''last minute'' price which was 60% out of original price. Although it was very comfortable place I wouldn't have pay the original price. Bars, restaurants at the hotel have funny (high) prices. - this is something to improve :)

Wi-fi : they have 2 networks working separately, to have internet in the room officially one have to pay 3€ per hour - ridiculous. There is another network one can use at the main building for free, but after checking, this one worked at our room by the window and in the garden. Enough to check emails etc. Ofcourse we weren't able to use skype but even when you pay, skype never works good at the hotel.

Room Tip: we had room 1008 (2+2) with table and 2 chairs in the garden, we were able to use the free wi-fi for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aga_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a week in authentic Tuscany, Garda was an experience not worth traveling for, and gardaland hotel, although being accommodating and in the middle of all the park actions, was a disappointment! There is no sign for it being located in Italy and the whole hotel is meant to look like Disney. The menus in the hotel are all geared for small kids and you would never think the pizza is Italian. The whole feel is very commercialized and teens hate it. It is suitable for kids that are not older the 6 or 7 , and in that case go ahead and indulge them with a theme room ( princess room etc) it may be more expensive but might as well. For me the hotel was in poor taste and left a bitter taste of the otherwise great trip to Italy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YAELMOSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

very good place for kids .as family fun is alwaz there better that disney land bec of less crowd and u have more time to enjoy . one draw back as tickets to theme park are expensive but its fun to spend as u enjoy a alot

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the hotel this summer. We booked and paid in advance for "covered" parking place but when we arrived nobody told us that we may enter the garage so that we parked in the courtyard. We noticed it on our last night and they refund the prepaid sum.

The room was ok, but a little bit overpriced. Our card key went wrong every day and it is not so comfortable to walk to the main building and que in front of the reception. After the third case the manager complained that it never happened before.

The breakfast might be a great fun for children (at least 7 sort of cookies) but for adults a little bit boring that you find the same one sort of ham and cheese every day.

Internet access is 3 EUR/night and it is a joke in the 21th century for a 4 stars hotel.

I wrote the management everything I mentioned above and they investigated my statements and promised to improve their services. Let's try!

Room Tip: Choose room on the first floor. Elevators are slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is NOT in the park. it is near but you still need a bus ride. The ride is free but every 30 min and very crowded so you might not get in.
the rooms re very expensive and very small
The breakfast has large selection but the food is poor in quality
EVERY THING COST A LOT all is over priced in the hotel
If you come to be in Gardaland park there are cheaper and nicer places near the park.
Since we were most of the time in the park we did not use the pool at all.

Room Tip: room close to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 14 nights and having paid €3k for a family room they had the cheek to charge an extra €210 for a balcony with no furniture on it. No wifi in the room. Food at the pool was limited, awful quality and way over priced. €20 for two margarita pizzas to take away! We only received two soaps during our entire stay and had to buy our own. Room was never cleaned properly. This is not a 4 star hotel. Be warned! It is a 2 star mascerading as a 4 star. When confronted on check out they made no attempt at an apology or even a small gesture of good will. Avoid at all costs. It was however very convenient for the Gardaland park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
3.3 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
474 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo del Garda
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardaland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardaland Hotel

Address: Via Palu 1, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: $118 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardaland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gardaland Hotel Resort offers the perfect way to enjoy a holiday visit to Lake Garda and stay at the Italy's number one amusement park - Gardaland or to enjoy cultural and outdoor activites of the Northern Italy. Located on the shores of Lake Garda in the Verona region, our Lake Garda hotel is located near to spas and wineries, the Garda lake, the Verona Historical Centre, medieval towns making it the perfect choice for holidays to Lake Garda and a lot, lot more. Our 4 star Lake Garda Hotel enjoys a New England decor style with a massive 247 rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the Gardaland amusement park approximately 800 meters away with easy connection via a free bus shuttle every 20 minutes. Just in case you want to reach Gardaland Park, you can enjoy a very frequent free bus shuttle from Peschiera del Garda railway station. The hotel complex offers luxury accommodation with beautiful fantasy multicoloured gardens. A huge fountain is the centrepiece in the main court. Throughout the year our residents enjoy 11 daily different spectacular shows and sample the delicious genuine Italian food within the complex's five restaurants. Within our Lake Garda hotel there is so much for the family to enjoy as well as all that is needed for business meetings and conferences, truly our hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure. The Hotel has a new outdoor aquatic area the Blue Lagoon, with a children's pool, a Lazy River, a Jacuzzi and a Pool Restaurant, a private indoor Parking and a free outside parking. Gardaland Hotel Resort opens from March 24th to November 4th and from December 1st to January 6th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gardaland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardaland Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Gardaland Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing