We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base!”
Review of Gardaland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardaland Hotel
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to stay at Gardaland Resort as we wanted a base to visit the Lake Garda area and somewhere not too far from Venice from where we were travelling. The hotel is your basic theme park resort hotel - think Newport Bay Club at Disneyland Paris for comparisons. Although the double double rooms were not large, they were very clean and smelt lovely. The bathroom was a good size with free toiletries everyday. There was also a fridge in which you could store your own food - there is a supermarket on the road to Peschiera so buying drinks and snacks was alot cheaper than buying from the vending machines on site. There is a small arcade with various games to play which kept my 8 year old son very happy. Wi-Fi is only available in the bar area so while we went online, my son went and played in the arcade. Breakfast was OK but not a great deal of selection. Cooked breakfast was poor by UK standards with very undercooked fatty bacon and rubber scrambled eggs - we stuck to cereal, croissants and juice. Tickets to Gardaland Park were not included in the cost of the stay (unlike Disneyland) and cost 29 euros each. However if you want a "fast pass" for some of the rides, this was extra and cost anything from 10 euros for a few rides to 50 euros for all the rides! The pool area was very good with lots of sunbeds. We didn't find it too busy but then we used it when we got back from a day's sightseeing from 5pm onwards. All in all an OK stay but not such value for money as expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me and my 2 best-friends were overnighting in Gardaland Hotel Resort. The reason why I'm writing a comment is just positive. The spend was worthy. We loved their swimming pool where we could stay even after when we checked out. The location of hotel is in quite place, but not far away from highway and very easy success to Gardaland (they even provide their bus for free). The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

To be honest, I came with low expectations - we were celebrating a child's birthday and what should you expect from theme-park affiliated hotels other than mass service and screaming kids. But - we walked out smiling after our two day stay. Yes of course, there are families with many children, yes there is noise in the corridors, yes the pools are really packed - after all it was 38 Degrees (Celsius :-)) outside. But our room was impeccable, the food in the a la carte restaurant was way above average and the service staff did their best and delivered service with a smile although you could see they were exhausted. They even managed to get all the children to dance and sing along in the courtyard after dinner. So all in all - bravo! Good value for money and a ton of fun for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Avoid to stay. Not value for money. Stayed there for 2 nights for Euro 488 without breakfast!! Average rooms, bad smell from horse barn next to resort. Paid extra for the park entrance unlike other resorts that supply residences with passes, far from the park- shuttle bus to reach entrance Very Poor breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

clean rooms. Bad smell during nights (horse barn next to resort with flies and insects)
not close to the parks - need shuttle bus to reach entrance
need to pay extra for express pass to some rides unlike other resorts that supply residences with passes.generally with no extra benefit to any park services for the hotel residences counting the high price for staying.
Shower gel/shampoo not refilled/sufficiently every day
Poor breakfast selection

Room Tip: Better hotels near parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDemosthenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

An average hotel with clean rooms and low, in quality and in choice, breakfast. Indifferent personnel at the reception, a little bit better at the pool. Positive side, it is near Gardaland, which was our destination, and it offers free of charge bus every 30 minutes. The hotel is overpriced and I couldn't believe my eyes when I read their special offers, a slice of pizza and Coke is twice the price of the same pizza served in any restaurant in any old town by the lake

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just back from a 11 night stay. The positives : attractive, well kept grounds, family orientated, with lots to keep younger kids occupied. Very clean. Staff helpful and friendly, especially Patricia on the concierge desk - she couldn't do enough for us. We booked a garden room, which was a huge benefit giving us extra space, we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Pool area is great.
The negatives : food is vastly overpriced and not the best. We ate most evening in the local town for 30euros for a family of three, dinner in the hotel would cost 105euros. Do not eat in the hotel. Food at the pool bar is horrible. They make your wear a swim cap in pool! Finally, the hotel in is the middle of nowhere. Car hire is a must if you want to explore Lake Garda or eat decent food.

Room Tip: Ground floor with patio gives you extra space. These are the only rooms that have an area with table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clbfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
3.3 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.3 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
949 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardaland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardaland Hotel

Address: Via Palu 1, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: $97 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardaland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gardaland Hotel Resort offers the perfect way to enjoy a holiday visit to Lake Garda and stay at the Italy's number one amusement park - Gardaland or to enjoy cultural and outdoor activites of the Northern Italy. Located on the shores of Lake Garda in the Verona region, our Lake Garda hotel is located near to spas and wineries, the Garda lake, the Verona Historical Centre, medieval towns making it the perfect choice for holidays to Lake Garda and a lot, lot more. Our 4 star Lake Garda Hotel enjoys a New England decor style with a massive 247 rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the Gardaland amusement park approximately 800 meters away with easy connection via a free bus shuttle every 20 minutes. Just in case you want to reach Gardaland Park, you can enjoy a very frequent free bus shuttle from Peschiera del Garda railway station. The hotel complex offers luxury accommodation with beautiful fantasy multicoloured gardens. A huge fountain is the centrepiece in the main court. Throughout the year our residents enjoy 11 daily different spectacular shows and sample the delicious genuine Italian food within the complex's five restaurants. Within our Lake Garda hotel there is so much for the family to enjoy as well as all that is needed for business meetings and conferences, truly our hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure. The Hotel has a new outdoor aquatic area the Blue Lagoon, with a children's pool, a Lazy River, a Jacuzzi and a Pool Restaurant, a private indoor Parking and a free outside parking. Gardaland Hotel Resort opens from March 24th to November 4th and from December 1st to January 6th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gardaland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardaland Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Gardaland Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing