We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An American experience in Italy”
Review of Gardaland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gardaland Hotel
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An American experience in Italy”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay being so near the Gardaland Theme Park. The hotel caters for families and there were always things going on for children. Only downside was the swimming area was closed. Weather was extremely hot, and nowhere to cool off. Free shuttle bus to and from park, which is 800 metres away. Hotel is based on similar American hotels, and the idea obviously works. Only a five minute drive from Lake Garda and all the beautiful views and wonderful restaurants...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    905
    429
    157
    94
See reviews for
1,772
305
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family (mom, dad, six-year old) enjoyed our time at Gardaland Hotel. They really worked hard to deliver a full experience integrated with the theme park, even though it is located about 5-10 minutes away (with free bus shuttle). The characters were often in the hotel to greet children, or entertain before/after meal times.

The grounds of the hotel are quite lovely, there are places to walk and even sit to enjoy a few minutes outside. The rooms were also spacious. We stayed in a "Fantasy Kingdom" room, which was really two adjoining rooms, but it was nice for our son to have his own room and bathroom.

Service was great - the front desk staff were really great and helpful, and everyone was very attentive to the children. We liked the restaurant, it was a buffet style with a wide assortment of food and the seating process was efficient, but sometimes it took a while for drinks to come. All in all not a major issue, as the hotel was quite busy when we were there so things got a little backed up. We also enjoyed the included breakfast, which had good vacation hours - opened early but also stayed open until after 10.

There were also a lot of nice touches - first night also included a fun happy hour, Easter morning included presentation of a nice gift (a huge chocolate egg, nicely wrapped) by some of the characters. Overall, if you are going to Gardaland this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyNiemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to spend time with the little ones a five day break is about right you might think the hotel was a budget type but far from it it has a quality feell and a good place to relax once the little ones are in bed, close enough to pop to the nearby lake for a change of scenery excellent.

Room Tip: Try the Aregtinain restaurant next door fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Gardaland Hotel. The hotel looks like a castle and Prezzemolo is everywhere. We took nice photos. In the morning, there's a buffet and the food is good. The rooms are clean and staff is helpful. There's also a free bus service to Gardaland resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms-r-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel with a helpful stuff. The rooms are clean, but look a little used. Did not like much the restaurant and the food. And if you are a little late for breakfast or dinner, it gets very durty((. What is understandable, because of all the little kids there, but still...
Also, it would be very nice if it was located closer to Gardaland. The bus is there for us, but if u r 2 min late, u'll have to wait for the next one for about 30 min.
But the kids loved everything, so we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naylita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited Gardaland and stayed at the hotel after a one week visit to Lake Garda. I really wasn't expecting too much especially as we are spoilt rotten with 5 star hotels, and maybe because of that I was really bowled over. We had a fantastic, immaculately clean (recently renovated) themed room on the 1st floor, and we loved the attitude of the staff and the hotel facilities. I considered it excellent value. We ate in the a la carte restaurant which was fine but I think next time we will explore the local area more as the food around there is very good both in terms of value and quality. We all really enjoyed the hotel and the park and will definitely be back in 2013 for another visit.

Room Tip: 1st floor for a balcony. Ground floor for a patio. Check out local restaurants. Buy the priority pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Upon arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful and we made our way to our room. We were on the ground floor, which had a lovely patio area outside. The rooms are very spacious, but would have been nice to have a kettle/tea making facility..but thats me being fussy!

The bar is quite pricey, but wasnt a shock, seeing as its a nice hotel. The only downside was the dinners. The only choice was a buffet (for 32 euro's) or a set menu in a different restaurant.
So we decided to take a Taxi from the hotel for less than 10 euro's to the train station in town which is a short walk from Lake Garda and lots of pizzaria's and nice bars. A pizza will set you back about 4 euro's and 1 litre (yes litre!) of wine is around 8 euro's! We also bought a few beers one night from a shop to take back and have on our patio.

The breakfast choice in the hotel is varied. There is the usual cold meats and cheese, toast, croissants and other baked goods, and a 'hot' section which has eggs, bacon, beans etc. It did seem abit warm instead of hot, but its edible!

The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the Park which run every half an hour. This was perfect, seeing as the park is about a 5minute drive away (not walking distance!)

I am unable to say whether this hotel is worth its money as we had a discount through staff from another Merlin park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
3.3 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.3 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
916 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
701 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardaland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardaland Hotel

Property: Gardaland Hotel
Address: Via Palu 1, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardaland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gardaland Hotel Resort offers the perfect way to enjoy a holiday visit to Lake Garda and stay at the Italy's number one amusement park - Gardaland or to enjoy cultural and outdoor activites of the Northern Italy. Located on the shores of Lake Garda in the Verona region, our Lake Garda hotel is located near to spas and wineries, the Garda lake, the Verona Historical Centre, medieval towns making it the perfect choice for holidays to Lake Garda and a lot, lot more. Our 4 star Lake Garda Hotel enjoys a New England decor style with a massive 247 rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the Gardaland amusement park approximately 800 meters away with easy connection via a free bus shuttle every 20 minutes. Just in case you want to reach Gardaland Park, you can enjoy a very frequent free bus shuttle from Peschiera del Garda railway station. The hotel complex offers luxury accommodation with beautiful fantasy multicoloured gardens. A huge fountain is the centrepiece in the main court. Throughout the year our residents enjoy 11 daily different spectacular shows and sample the delicious genuine Italian food within the complex's five restaurants. Within our Lake Garda hotel there is so much for the family to enjoy as well as all that is needed for business meetings and conferences, truly our hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure. The Hotel has a new outdoor aquatic area the Blue Lagoon, with a children's pool, a Lazy River, a Jacuzzi and a Pool Restaurant, a private indoor Parking and a free outside parking. Gardaland Hotel Resort opens from March 24th to November 4th and from December 1st to January 6th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Gardaland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardaland Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Gardaland Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing