We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Village S.p.a.
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed in this village twice, and if we will visit this area of garda again, we will definitely stay there again. Its not crowded. The pool is big & clean. the rooms are very convenient. A room for the childrens and a room for the parents. The kitchen is big and you can sit comfortably inside & outside on the balcony. things to know: you clean the room alone and you put the sheets that the hotel gives you alone and you can change them twice a week ( i think) including towels.
There is a nice supermarket in the village with basic things like freash bread, milk. eggs.... opens in the morning and in the afternoon.
You have to bring with you soap&sponge for the dishes naylon bags for the garbage ,soap for the bathroom. buy toiletpaper 'caus they give only one .
But steel, its a great place for this price.
And , its near all the attractions of garda.
The restaurant on the street of the entrace of the hotel is a great place to eat with the children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leaa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place is built only about 2 to 3 years. The complex is finished very well though it is spoiled by the entrance road which is still under developement and makes you feel like you are entering a construction site however once inside the complex there is no sign of this. A nearby crane is the only visable unsightly structure. The pool areas are very nice but are tight on space around the poolside. There is just enough space to fit a sun lounger. Passers by will either have to "walk on water" or walk on your book to get by. You have to be up early to get a poolside seat as booking of beds by placing towels seems accepted practice. The pools are well maintained and clean and has no apparant restriction on swimwear despite what it says on the website about skimpies for men. There are no restrictions on toys in the water which is great for the kids as there is little else on site to do except for the one ping pong table. The onsite restaurant is good though you have to choose your meal from the menu the day before. Take away is great for pizza and chips. The staff are very friendly and all but for one bad encounter with a night security man who took his job very seriously we had a pleasant stay. You will not get your car in after 11 pm. You will need a car to see the sights. Lake garda being the main one. The village of Garda is amazing. There are lots of lovely villages with restaurants nearby. Verona is a 20min drive and a must see.. Of course Gardaland is a must do also. Great value bought at the Belvedere village office at €30.00 per person over 1mtr. Some fantastic rides and lot to see in one day. 10am to 11pm and still a ride or two missed. Be prepared for average 30 mins queue for the main rides thou you can fast track most for €3 each.
Over all the site is a good place to stay. We stayed one week in late July 2012 and were ready to leave after the week with a 2yr old girl and 3 boys under 12. The accomodation is clean modern and basic. The beds are comfortable. Not bad all in all though it is a once only stay. I would have no reason to return.
The photos are very accurate though the plantlife is much more mature now.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P.J. Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a very nice week in Belvedere Village in July, 2012. The second floor apartment had a nice view over the pool and garden area at the same time offering some privacy on the balcony. The area was well kept and clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We Can recommend to visit Peschiera and Sirmione. The market in Peschiera (Mondays) was huge and it is a good idea to start early.


Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Sebbwlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked the place through an agency for one week in July 2012 for a couple with four kids. After paying the package we were informed that the village doesn't supply to its guests:

Toilet paper (except one welcome roll from poorest quality I have ever see)
Washing liquid for the kitchen
Sponge for the kitchen
plastic bags for the bins
soup and shampoo for the showers
towels for the swimming-pool.
Soup for the three laundry machines located neat the pool

You need to bring all those with you, or buy at supermarkets around.

We were sent a wrong map with poor instructions for arrival. We arrived at 23:00 PM to the wrong gate (which was transferred) and had to carry our luggage more than a mile around the village fence.

The room we got was reasonable size. The floor was very dirty with left-overs of hair and spider web ! Behind the rooms doors we found one dirty sock and dirty boy pants of previous guests.

There is a single air-conditioning unit to supply three rooms, so you must keep all doors open to have some cool air - This means no privacy for the parents and the children.

The shower water flow was half blocked and couldn't be repaired by the maintenance staff.

The shower curtains cannot be closed easily and require much effort to close.

The swimming pool is full of chlor which really irritated my eyes after few moments. The restaurant near the swimming pool is fine, but you have to pay for the sitting ('Coperti service' of 1.80 EUR per person even if he doesn't eat, just for sitting)

I was really surprised to discover such a stingy owners. All the items we needed cost together 10 EUR maximum and could be easily supplied.

When we left we were obliged to pay extra 10 EUR called city tax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We visited Belvedere Village in the week before easter, low season. We were 3 adult in the apartment.
We found the apartment ok, but missed some shelfs in the kitchen /living room – so floor were in use for water/softdrinks and other grocery, not so good.
The beds were a bit on hard side, but not bad. Again we missed some shelfs in the sleeping area.
The area around the houses looked fine kept.
The resorts restaurant was OK, nice and friendly staff and fair prices.
We missed an internet connection, the one in the reception did not work during our stay.
We would come again but not in high season

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteenhDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Kybe appears to have nailed the resort review, but to add to it......
Very popular with the Dutch and various package holiday companies, we were the exception as independent travellers.
Never before have I had to pay separately to have the self-catering apartment cleaned after my visit. They operate a scheme where you can either pay them 30euro to clean your apartment for the next guest for or do it yourself...needless to say, guess how clean our apartment was? For apartment also read crockery, pans, cutlery, windows, mirrors etc? Check your place when you get there and kick up if you need to - good luck in the queues at reception on change-over days though.
Also the balance of the holiday cost (80%) had to be paid for in cash - no card payments accepted anywhere in village other than 20% on-line deposit; at the holiday end! Great fun to carry 1000euro around for the week - because we were warned that the cashpoints ran out mid-week onwards; although in fairness there was a safe in the room.
The on-site shop was a strange one; fresh bread cooked daily on site, stocked plenty of drinks - but no salt, pepper,spices, raw meat, veg or fruit etc.....for family self catering the essentials weren't there - not even washing up liquid! 2 excellent local supermarkets were in the town if you didn't mind driving; but as I said; a strange business model.
For those who are travelling light/with kids, there are 3 un-mentioned washing machines on site, and the restaurant / bar/ cafe was good; if pricey. We got the impression that it was family run/owned rather than business-minded....not a bad thing, but be aware. Enjoy - we did.

Room Tip: first floor rather than ground floor worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikeeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

i was with my family from 6th - 13 th of august, i must say i so enjoyed there also my children, great place ' great value for our money. also it so great to do tour around garda lake, it 2 km from the gardaland. the apartment clean and quiet' i really like that resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
0.3 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
780 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
984 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Village S.p.a.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Village S.p.a.

Address: Via Papa Giovanni Paolo II | Frazione Cavalcaselle, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Village S.p.a. 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Village S.p.a. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Village s.p.a. Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing