We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place and great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria da Vittoria - CLOSED

Trattoria da Vittoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable place and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice menu selection, good wine list. Reluctant to accept credit cards (common practice around Italy at local shops and restaurants).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobfromWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    74
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Goodfood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a nice meal hear with my wife,both our meals were good with a very tasty potatato mash,the service is a bit hap-hazzard,and we had to remind our server on at least twio occassions of our order,good selection of wine,overall a good experience.also the prices are slightly on the high side but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoover205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARSAW
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good pasta but not only”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A nice restaurant with delicious pasta, but also good meat and good choice of wines. Helpful staff. Prices little bit higher than in neighbourhood, but justified by the quality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We tried this on a TripAdvisor review, and were not disappointed. The pumpkin gnocchi will live in my memory forever! The owner had no problem allowing us to split the entree of his specialty meat (choose roasted or boiled) which was also perfect. A great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank housewife54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went based on the previous reviews thought the food was mediocre- The roasted meat cart looked more appetizing than their 'famous' boiled meat cart, however, the meat lacked any flavor or salt. The soups on the other hand, were completely over salted. Pumpkin gnocchi was pasty and flavorless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Vittoria also viewed

 
Campalto, Mestre
 
Favaro Veneto, Mestre
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing