We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mary
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed one night it wasn't bad. The couple who was at reception was nice but didn't speak much English. The a/c in the room didn't work so had to open window until it started to rain. The bathroom has very little counter space. Room was small but ok we were only sleeing there for one night. Easy to get to Venice, via the number 5 bus you can catch at bus stop around the corner from Hotel. It will take about 15 minutes to arrive. Breakfast wasn't that great, worst coffee we had the 10 days we were in Italy. Was told the tobacco shop sold bus tickets they don't according the man that was working that day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pomfretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
26
91
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed one night at Hotel Mary in Compalto. It was perfect for a great night sleep after a long day of sight seeing. My husband and I stayed one night- we had an early flight the next day so the hotel is perfect - only about an 8 min. bus ride to airport. The hotel is very clean and quiet. It's about 20 min bus ride from the Plz de Roma bus station. Take bus 5 or 19 to Campalto and the hotel is right around the corner. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. They have a free breakfast too but we left to early to try the breakfast. I am sure it's great though. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toes5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed for two nights, wasn't too bad. Pretty good value for the money. Easy to get to Venice, buy your bus pass down the street and then go around the corner of the hotel to the bus stop wait for the number 5 which arrives every 15 mins and your off to Venice (15 min trip). The hotel was clean, the single room was small but I could deal no problem for such a short stay. The only thing that annoyed me was the lack of counter space in the bathroom and no shelf to put your toiletries on in the shower (which was like a squishy closet if i'm being honest). The couple who ran the hotel seemed nice enough though they didn't speak much English. The other man the front desk at night was very nice and helpful. I had an early morning flight out, and one of them got up to call me a taxi which I was grateful for. Breakfast was okay, wasn't anything amazing but i had a croissant and some cereal and was on my way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenstown
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

A quiet little place about 15 minutes bus ride from Venice. It's not too bad. The rooms are adequate, the walls need a clean though. Bathrooms ok but showers are small. The breakfast is adequate but there is no free wifi which was annoying. Even when you do pay for wifi, it doesn't load Facebook or hotmail. All in all it's ok. A bed to rest up after trekking around Venice all day, and a shower to clean up in. About a 10-15 minute bus ride from the airport too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZ_yams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We found the Hotel Mary an adequate hotel for two nights. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional, the aircon sufficient and the room was quiet at night. A basic continental breakfast is also provided. THe best thing about Hotel Mary is the 1 minute walk to the bus stop and the No 5 bus to Venice buspark (15 mins). Buses run every 15 mins or so over extended hours. Buy your 24 hour Venice transport pass at the Tobacconist near the bus stop and this is valid for all public buses and water transport in the Venezia area. We found a gem of a restaurant in Trattoria Vittoria just 2 minutes from the hotel. This restaurant is mid priced but the food is excellent and generous in proportions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The best part about Hotel Mary is that it is only a 15 minute bus ride to Venice. We enjoyed our stay here and the front desk attendants are very helpful and informative.

The hotel rates were reasonable and the room was clean and spacious as compared to the hotels that are available in Venice. There is Wifi available but it is not free. The breakfast is good and sumptous and includes freshly baked croissants, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, yougurt, cereal, fruit salad, tea, and coffee.

The hotel website indicates the guests to get off at the Centre of Campalto - Via Orlando by taking bus # 9 from the Mestre Train Station. You can also take bus # 5 (which has a better service as compared to 9) and get off at the stop that is close to the San Marco Polo Hotel or Via Cam Passo.

The best part is that the hotel is very close to the airport. We had an early morning flight to Paris and we hopped on to bus # 5 and reached the airport in less than 10 minutes.

In short, if you want to save money and don't mind a 15 minute scenic bus ride to Venice, Hotel Mary is the end to your search.

Thanks to the hotel staff for making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel looks quite new to the outside and isn't that bad even on the inside. There's free parking provided by the hotel and the bus to Venice leaves from just a few steps down the street. The rooms are really small but clean. The interior is a bit run down and need a bit of updating. The bathroom is very basic as is the room otherwise too. The breakfast is small but fitting for the hotel. The young Asian couple that runs the hotel is very helpful and very polite. The hotels front door is always locked so you have to buzz the front desk to get in at all times, this way the hotels staff is also aware of all the people that are at the hotel. It's a good hotel for a budget traveler but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rut1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campalto
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo
Hotel Marco Polo
#1 of 3 in Campalto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#345 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.7 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mary

Property: Hotel Mary
Address: Via Orlanda 152, 30173 Campalto, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Campalto
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mary Hotel Campalto
Hotel Mary Province Of Venice, Italy - Campalto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing