We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono
Ranked #20 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Magione
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I spent four days with my family at Case Rosse and it was unforgettable experience. We were given a beautiful appartment with all the commodities: TV, air-conditioning, dish-washer, microwave, and the cooker. Everything impeccably clean. The furnishing and the interior very pleasing to the eye, it was nice to be there and sleep there as the beds were really comfortable. Each morning used to begin with a delishious breakfast, I still can't forget the home-baked cakes and the marmelades that the hosts treated us to. Casse Rosse offer also a possiblity of horse-riding. The horses are really well kept and well trained and there is always an instructor that keeps a watchful eye on you giving all kinds of useful instructions that help you perfect your style. The instructor is extremely professional and encouraging at the same time. You are given protective equipment (if you don't have your own) so the any kind of risk is reduced to absolute minimum. The prices are really reasonable when you think of quality of service you receive. There is also a possibility of renting bikes which we took and we made a wonderful excursion to the lake Trasimeno. I strongly reccomend Case Rosse to everybody that likes cosy, family atmosphere and contact with nature.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in the farm for 3 nights. The hosts, Thomas and Maria were very friendly and warm pepole. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!!! The location was great: far from the noise of the city and yet only short drive to the towns around and to the lake. The view was beautiful!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Marcodc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaetano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cercatele altrove.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pietro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA T, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA T, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magione
9.0 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#11 of 65 in Perugia
1,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Campagna
La Casa di Campagna
#4 of 32 in Magione
185 reviews
19.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vacanze Vecchio Granaio
0.8 mi away
Le Terre di Isa
Le Terre di Isa
#2 of 32 in Magione
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono

Address: Vocabolo Case Sparse 15, 06063, Magione, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Magione
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old red farmhouse of Montebuono has been restored to its original glory (1858) and offers its guests seven self contained flats with kitchen, sleeping rooms 4 and 2 double guest rooms elegantly furnished and with an awe inspiring view of countryside.The idel location is strategic for visit Umbria, Toscany and Lazio Regions.Many sports are offered including horse riding and electrolytic swimming pool.Large private forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing