We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast!”
Review of La Folaga B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Folaga B&B
Reviewed May 2, 2013

B&B La Folaga has perfect service and great views over the lake.
The beds are really nice, showers are also great and warm. And the rooms are quite big as well. Nice balconies where you can sit and relax or read a book in quietness for example!,
My recommendation!

Room Tip: My recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhelm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

This has been my best Italy experience ever. Enrico and Vittoria are simply the most friendly hosts imaginable providing us with top tips and the best local foods available. The lakeview is just magical. I highly recommend this to enyone who's looking for a bit of peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

the lake view was great, of course this is a wonderful backdrop for any hotel, but there were a lot of holes in the management which confirmed that it was just a bit unprofessional and sloppy.
The kitchen had no soap, no towels, not even paper napkins, the rooms were a little dirty, the shower was impossible, the breakfast was really sloppy and poor - if they just cared a little more about the service it would have been great. the price didn't serve them well either - if you pay like 10 euros more you can get a great hotel with the same lake view and so i dont recommend this considering the other hotels available

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vally87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

+ Clean Rooms
+ Nice View
+ Garden
- Terrible Breakfast
- Teriible Noise in the night (to close to the road with lot's of cars)
- You can't swim in the lake
- Mosqiutos
- Poor recomandation of an restaurant run by a Friend (The worst dinner in whole 2 weeks in Italy)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

It was our first trip to Italy and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
The B&B itself is decorated and renovated in a wonderful detailed manner and the fact that you need a mere 10-15 steps to dip your feet in the water is just amazing!

Moreover if you wanted to see some of the heart of Italy this is the place to stay! Wonderful little villages around and the natural environment is one very particular of that region as we could see it develop on our way there from the coast!

The owners are very nice altough we just saw them once for a brief chat because everything else was perfect I have no doubt that they would have helped us with anything involving the stay at their house.

All in all I can really just recommend the place and say that everyone should try to experience the beauty of the house and its natural and beautiful surrounding in the very heart of Italy!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

A beautiful bed breakfast ,in a restored typical toscan type house with a private garden directly by the lake.
I spent 11 days in July 2011 in La Folaga, with my 20 years old son ,in a very nice apartment with full equipped kitchen, big fridge and even a personal wash-machine, TV, and Wi -Fi.
All The accommodations were very fresh and clean.
Nothing was more peaceful than to wakeup with a splendid Lago Trasimeno view from the bedroom private balcony. Really nice.

Our stay has been really enjoyable, and it is mainly due to the responsible of the place ” Rico”, who by his welcoming, his availability and in particular his kindness allows us to have a great time.
I advise the future travelers to not miss his barbecues, best meat, organic tomatoes (the best I had this year on all my stay in Italy),without forgetting his delicious home made olive oil from his own crop.

We definitely recommend the place.

Yves et Antoine from America

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desincalmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magione hotels
3.0 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
964 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
#2 of 2 in San Feliciano
124 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Camping Village Cerquestra
Camping Village Cerquestra
#1 of 1 in Monte del Lago
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ali Sul Lago Hotel Residence
Ali Sul Lago Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in San Feliciano
157 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel  le Rocce sas
Hotel le Rocce sas
#3 of 8 in Magione
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Folaga B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Folaga B&B

Address: Vocabolo Case Sparse 41 | Località Sant'Arcangelo sul Trasimeno, 06063, Magione, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Magione
Price Range: $29 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the highway Chiusi-Perugia rises Vittoria Delle Grottaglie's B&B 'La Folaga' ( The Coot).At about 20 km from the city of Perugia, 'La Folaga', a Trasimeno lake-front bed & breakfast, is in a great location, equidistant from two major Italian cities, Rome and Florence.The farm house is a old stone house of eighteenth-century, re-built respetting the original architectural style such as terracotta tile floor and wooden beams ceiling. Great attention has been paid to preserving the integrity of the ancient stone farmhouse while providing modern comfort for their guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing