We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Folaga B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Folaga B&B
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This has been my best Italy experience ever. Enrico and Vittoria are simply the most friendly hosts imaginable providing us with top tips and the best local foods available. The lakeview is just magical. I highly recommend this to enyone who's looking for a bit of peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

the lake view was great, of course this is a wonderful backdrop for any hotel, but there were a lot of holes in the management which confirmed that it was just a bit unprofessional and sloppy.
The kitchen had no soap, no towels, not even paper napkins, the rooms were a little dirty, the shower was impossible, the breakfast was really sloppy and poor - if they just cared a little more about the service it would have been great. the price didn't serve them well either - if you pay like 10 euros more you can get a great hotel with the same lake view and so i dont recommend this considering the other hotels available

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vally87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

+ Clean Rooms
+ Nice View
+ Garden
- Terrible Breakfast
- Teriible Noise in the night (to close to the road with lot's of cars)
- You can't swim in the lake
- Mosqiutos
- Poor recomandation of an restaurant run by a Friend (The worst dinner in whole 2 weeks in Italy)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

It was our first trip to Italy and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
The B&B itself is decorated and renovated in a wonderful detailed manner and the fact that you need a mere 10-15 steps to dip your feet in the water is just amazing!

Moreover if you wanted to see some of the heart of Italy this is the place to stay! Wonderful little villages around and the natural environment is one very particular of that region as we could see it develop on our way there from the coast!

The owners are very nice altough we just saw them once for a brief chat because everything else was perfect I have no doubt that they would have helped us with anything involving the stay at their house.

All in all I can really just recommend the place and say that everyone should try to experience the beauty of the house and its natural and beautiful surrounding in the very heart of Italy!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

A beautiful bed breakfast ,in a restored typical toscan type house with a private garden directly by the lake.
I spent 11 days in July 2011 in La Folaga, with my 20 years old son ,in a very nice apartment with full equipped kitchen, big fridge and even a personal wash-machine, TV, and Wi -Fi.
All The accommodations were very fresh and clean.
Nothing was more peaceful than to wakeup with a splendid Lago Trasimeno view from the bedroom private balcony. Really nice.

Our stay has been really enjoyable, and it is mainly due to the responsible of the place ” Rico”, who by his welcoming, his availability and in particular his kindness allows us to have a great time.
I advise the future travelers to not miss his barbecues, best meat, organic tomatoes (the best I had this year on all my stay in Italy),without forgetting his delicious home made olive oil from his own crop.

We definitely recommend the place.

Yves et Antoine from America

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desincalmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magione hotels
3.0 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Sodino 1738
Agriturismo Sodino 1738
#1 of 3 in San Feliciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
#2 of 2 in San Feliciano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camping Villaggio Italgest
Camping Villaggio Italgest
#1 of 3 in Sant'Arcangelo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Il Borgo sul Lago
Il Borgo sul Lago
#1 of 9 in Magione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Folaga B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Folaga B&B

Property: La Folaga B&B
Address: Vocabolo Case Sparse 41 | Località Sant'Arcangelo sul Trasimeno, 06063, Magione, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Magione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the highway Chiusi-Perugia rises Vittoria Delle Grottaglie's B&B 'La Folaga' ( The Coot).At about 20 km from the city of Perugia, 'La Folaga', a Trasimeno lake-front bed & breakfast, is in a great location, equidistant from two major Italian cities, Rome and Florence.The farm house is a old stone house of eighteenth-century, re-built respetting the original architectural style such as terracotta tile floor and wooden beams ceiling. Great attention has been paid to preserving the integrity of the ancient stone farmhouse while providing modern comfort for their guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing