We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Torretta(Trequanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggio(Sinalunga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rotelle(Torrita di Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
120
59
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
59
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingcommon roommain buildingolive oilan excellent restaurantlovely viewcooking lessonsurrounding landscapepastadonatellawinerybrunellorogermitchelltourpropertyestate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

What impressed us the most was the amazing hospitality of the wonderful people who work there. We needed hot water to make milk for the baby very often and immediately they arranged our move to an apartment with cooking facilities for the same price. They really took care of us in every way.
We loved the food the wines and our littlle Odysseas enjoyed the fully equipped baby room with all the toys and puzzles.
Obviously the location is more than picturesque but it is really nice to know that the people there will care and provide for you.
Our greatest thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronikiAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This beautiful tranquile "agriturismo" is located in the heart of Tuscany.

I believe that I had been hosted by the nicest people on the face of this Earth, starting with the owner, Donatella Colombini. It was one of the most peaceful places that I have visited, although I may be bias because I love great food, and top of the line wine.

The "resort" had the capabilities to host families as well, and is great for the special events or just a weekend get-a-way. Every one should experience the old world with the modern amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Fattoria del Colle is a substantial complex of apartments converted from an historic farm property in the heart of Tuscany. About 40 kms southeast of Siena, it is really well located to visit many of the most special sites and sights of the area. It is located on a hilltop a couple of miles out of Trequanda, which is a charming village of about 500 people, southeast of Asciano. Its proximity to many of the main roads and highways makes it easy to get to many other attractive towns, like Volterra, Cortona, Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino and San Quirico d'Orcia. Siena, San Gimignano, Perugia, Arezzo, Assisi are all an easy drive away. It is located in the great winemaking area of Tuscany, roughly half way between the vino nobile of Montepulciano and the brunello of Montalcino. Brunello is produced in the winery attached to the property.

We visited some fantastic destinations in the vicinity - numerous vineyards, the abbeys of Sant'Anna in Camprena, Sant'Antimo, and Monte Oliveto Maggiore, and Bagno Vignoni (where we bathed in the hot springs). There are two brilliant restaurants in the vicinity - Il Conte Matto in Trequanda village, and Ristorante del Borgo at Scrofiano, part of Sinalunga, a few miles away. Both serve fabulous fare, and have delightful owners with a passion for their food and wine.

Fattoria del Colle is about 300 hectares, producing grains, olives and grapes. The winery produces very good red and white wines, vin santo, grappa and olive oil, all of which can be sampled in the historic cantina in the basement of the main house. There is a guided tour of the estate and the winery, plus daily activities in and around the estate.

My apartment was located on an upper floor of the main house. Being quite an ancient farmhouse building, the apartment was not luxurious, but it was spacious, comfortable and functional. There is more modern accommodation available in some of the newer apartments in converted farm buildings, some of which have a lovely view across the vineyards to Trequanda village. My apartment looked onto a lush green garden. The apartments are self contained, so guests have their own cooking facilities, and there is no maid service. Linens and towels are not changed daily, but fresh ones are provided at the end of the first week. The restaurant provides a variety of themed dinners on certain nights, on other nights it is a la carte dining. The breakfast room puts on a good spread of cold cuts, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, and yummy cakes.

There are lovely views from the restaurant and its outdoor terraces. Some of the best views of the valley can been seen from the upper swimming pool. The grounds are extensive, with two swimming pools and attractive landscaped gardens. The historic little chapel is much used as a wedding venue. There is a separate house, garden and swimming pool about 250 yards from the main complex, which would be great for groups to use.

The setting is picturesque, the atmosphere is quaint and historic, the staff are warm and welcoming, the experience of Fattoria del Colle is that of a low key and relaxed holiday in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Millefleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

The place is fantastic, I mean, a farm on top of a hill overlooking the beautiful "crete senesi" hills, 30 minutes from some great places like Montepulciano, Montalcino, San Quirico, Siena, etc. The farm has 2 swimming pools which are nice, with a great view over the surrounding countryside. Now let's get to the "not so nice" part: the apartment we were given was very old, not refurbished since 50 yrs ago (with a cheap kitchen, cheap tiles, cheap everything!), with 2 bedrooms, 1 toilet, one small kitchen and NO LIVING ROOM AND NO GARDEN OR BALCONY! Basically this made us want to dine out every night, increasing a lot the cost of our stay, as we could not stand dining in a little corner of the kitchen. I think this ruined our holiday a lot and I would never go again there. In addition our room, called "la selleria" was on top of some narrow stairs and since we had a small baby this did not make things easy for us. Finally, as a finishing touch, our apartment was below the roof, so on the last night we found a couple of BIG spiders that had come down from the roof, and had to chase them around (not the nicest experience in the world). Overall I would not have complained if I had paid a cheap price, but for the price we paid I believe it was not adequate at all. Unfortunately on their internet site there are no pics of the rooms, and now I know why....

6  Thank cla114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews