We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paraiso”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Paraiso”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The place is so beautiful with a wonderful view! the service, the restaurant, everything about this place is magic!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shipley derbyshire
Level Contributor
349 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have been visiting Colle Since 1989 and all our family love it.The staff are wonderful and the setting magnificent. Donatella who owns the estate is forward thinking but respects the Tuscan traditions.
The apartments are in the local style and spotless.The pools are lovely with superb views.
Eat in the restaurant on site and the Conte Matto in Trequanda.
The colle wines are very good. I love the Rosso Montalcino.
Tuesday market in Sinalunga and the drive to Sienna Vva Asciano.
Visit Pienza And the gardens of La Foce

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lorenzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I returned to Colle this year after having our wedding reception on the vineyard last year. We absolutely love this place and have been coming here for family holidays for around fifteen years and it is our favorite holiday destination because it offers the chance to relax in an unspoilt and romantic part of Tuscany. The setting is stunning - with panoramic views from the pools and apartments of the typical Tuscan landscape. It is the perfect place to relax but also to explore the charming Val D'Orcia area. Siena is only 35 minutes away across the dramatic Crete Senesi and the towns of Montalcino, Pienza, San Quirico d'Orcia and Montepulciano are all under 30 minutes away and Florence about an hour.

Colle is surrounded by informal gardens and trees that also offer some shade if you're visiting in the hot months of July and August. We've also enjoyed trips here in October when the weather is cooler - it is great to see a working vineyard at different times of the year and experience the seasons.

We've stayed in a range of apartments as a couple and with groups of 14 in one of the two larger villas. The great thing is that even though there are a range of villas and apartments in the main house and outbuildings they are still very private - there are plenty of places to find a quiet spot to read a book or have a glass of wine in peace whilst admiring the views. There are three pools all with amazing views and never crowded and also a jacuzzi up at the Villa Cenerentola with possibly the best view in the world...Accommodation and linen is spotlessly clean and the apartments have kitchens and necessary equipment so that you can eat in when you feel like it. We recommend the Macelleria in Trequanda that sells produce from the local farms - honey, cheeses, salamis, wild board sausage, Chianina beef, fresh pasta, olive oil, just to name a few things!

The staff here are great - really welcoming and warm and during your stay they offer wine tastings, tours of the vineyard and cookery classes. Having got married here we were so happy with how helpful everyone was and they made everything so easy for us. There's also a great restaurant at the vineyard and so you don't need a designated driver because of course you can't come here and not sample the amazing wines. Trequanda is also a great village with a pizzeria and Conte Matto restaurant and feels very unspoilt. This is a food lovers paradise! There's a big slow food movement in the area also.

I think this is a great area to go to if you want to avoid the tourist crowds and is by far the nicest part of Tuscany to visit. I'd be happy to offer any advice to anyone staying at Colle or this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This refers to a stay we had for the New Year a wee while ago. Please notice that my review does not refer to July 2010. The system would not accept any other dates.

The place is absolutely lovely, but the extremely harsh winter conditions made it impossible to enjoy it. The apartment was really basic, and canapes were served in a very cold cellar before moving to the hospitable dining area. In the summertime it must be simply amazing, and the host and hostess (and staff) are very gracious. Pity for that cold biting weather, and the electric heaters in the apartments. I would recommend to try it and judge for yourself, but I suppose you'd better leave it for the seasons which can showcase the amazing beauty of this spot of heavenly Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend it. They have activities scheduled every day that are included in the price of the room (winery tours, cheese tastings, etc). The staff was wonderfully helpful, and the location is magical.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I actually took this trip in May of 2008 but it wouldn't let me choose that year. I went on the trip as a recent college graduate with my parents, sister and cousin. We stayed in a the 6 person apartment with 3 bedrooms, a fireplace, a kitchenette with a refridgerator and a stovetop and 2 bathrooms.

The staff here are so great, they helped us organize a spa day at a natural spa, they gave us a private tour of the vineyard, and they offer all sorts of evening activities. We participated in the pasta making session, bread making session and a wine tasting and olive oil tasting.

They also suggested many fabulous places to eat and see. It is also located conveniently so that you can take day trips to all of the major cities in Tuscany. We visited Siena, Arezzo and Florence along with several smaller cities. The staff at the Fattoria was also able to set up tour guides of the various cities. We only did this for Siena, but the tour was excellent and was a very good discounted price. I can't wait to find the time to stop here again!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaPezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Unfortunately the weather was unusually rainy for Tuscany spring but we were still able to have a fantastic time. We came here as a part of an organised group cycling tour so I don't know what we paid for the rooms, but we will definately come back to visit if we get the chance again.

Trequanda is an amazing place to be based to cycle your way around Tuscany as there are so many routes to choose from and each is filled with magical views, glorious food, and mind-blowing cycling.

Each night we ate at the restaurant on the grounds and the food was of an incredibly high quality and served with lovely wines made on the property. The service was wonderful and the food was plentiful. The pici tasting plate served on Tuesday nights is to die for! The buffet breakfasts were also great and the coffees hit the spot.

All staff members that we met were very accommodating, our thanks go to Serina who made us feel right at home! There are some hilarious dogs hanging around the property, each with bizarre personalities.

We stayed in an apartment over the restaurant that had 3 bedrooms and it was well equipped to eat in there if you were that way inclined but the meals on offer from the restaurant were too good to pass up. The room is old and has lots of character and a pretty tiny shower but everything worked well and we were warm and comfortable.

On our rainy days we curled up and read or joined Antonio the marvellous chef for bread and pizza making lessons.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbreckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trequanda
19.0 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Azienda Agraria Le Crete Agriturismo
2.8 mi away
Abbadia Sicille
Abbadia Sicille
#1 of 5 in Trequanda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo

Property: Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Address: Localita Il Colle SNC, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Trequanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria del Colle is between the Crete senesi and the Val d’Orcia in an uncontaminated corner of Tuscany still not very well known. It covers 336 hectares cultivated with cereals, olive groves, and 23 hectares of vineyard. The country inn has 18 apartments, two swimming pools, and a villa with private pool, rooms with bathroom, a restaurant, a cookery school and a wellness centre, all in historical buildings around the 16th century villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Del Colle - Agriturismo Hotel Trequanda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing