We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place in Tuscany that we return to every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I returned to Colle this year after having our wedding reception on the vineyard last year. We absolutely love this place and have been coming here for family holidays for around fifteen years and it is our favorite holiday destination because it offers the chance to relax in an unspoilt and romantic part of Tuscany. The setting is stunning - with panoramic views from the pools and apartments of the typical Tuscan landscape. It is the perfect place to relax but also to explore the charming Val D'Orcia area. Siena is only 35 minutes away across the dramatic Crete Senesi and the towns of Montalcino, Pienza, San Quirico d'Orcia and Montepulciano are all under 30 minutes away and Florence about an hour.

Colle is surrounded by informal gardens and trees that also offer some shade if you're visiting in the hot months of July and August. We've also enjoyed trips here in October when the weather is cooler - it is great to see a working vineyard at different times of the year and experience the seasons.

We've stayed in a range of apartments as a couple and with groups of 14 in one of the two larger villas. The great thing is that even though there are a range of villas and apartments in the main house and outbuildings they are still very private - there are plenty of places to find a quiet spot to read a book or have a glass of wine in peace whilst admiring the views. There are three pools all with amazing views and never crowded and also a jacuzzi up at the Villa Cenerentola with possibly the best view in the world...Accommodation and linen is spotlessly clean and the apartments have kitchens and necessary equipment so that you can eat in when you feel like it. We recommend the Macelleria in Trequanda that sells produce from the local farms - honey, cheeses, salamis, wild board sausage, Chianina beef, fresh pasta, olive oil, just to name a few things!

The staff here are great - really welcoming and warm and during your stay they offer wine tastings, tours of the vineyard and cookery classes. Having got married here we were so happy with how helpful everyone was and they made everything so easy for us. There's also a great restaurant at the vineyard and so you don't need a designated driver because of course you can't come here and not sample the amazing wines. Trequanda is also a great village with a pizzeria and Conte Matto restaurant and feels very unspoilt. This is a food lovers paradise! There's a big slow food movement in the area also.

I think this is a great area to go to if you want to avoid the tourist crowds and is by far the nicest part of Tuscany to visit. I'd be happy to offer any advice to anyone staying at Colle or this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

This refers to a stay we had for the New Year a wee while ago. Please notice that my review does not refer to July 2010. The system would not accept any other dates.

The place is absolutely lovely, but the extremely harsh winter conditions made it impossible to enjoy it. The apartment was really basic, and canapes were served in a very cold cellar before moving to the hospitable dining area. In the summertime it must be simply amazing, and the host and hostess (and staff) are very gracious. Pity for that cold biting weather, and the electric heaters in the apartments. I would recommend to try it and judge for yourself, but I suppose you'd better leave it for the seasons which can showcase the amazing beauty of this spot of heavenly Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend it. They have activities scheduled every day that are included in the price of the room (winery tours, cheese tastings, etc). The staff was wonderfully helpful, and the location is magical.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuzzDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I actually took this trip in May of 2008 but it wouldn't let me choose that year. I went on the trip as a recent college graduate with my parents, sister and cousin. We stayed in a the 6 person apartment with 3 bedrooms, a fireplace, a kitchenette with a refridgerator and a stovetop and 2 bathrooms.

The staff here are so great, they helped us organize a spa day at a natural spa, they gave us a private tour of the vineyard, and they offer all sorts of evening activities. We participated in the pasta making session, bread making session and a wine tasting and olive oil tasting.

They also suggested many fabulous places to eat and see. It is also located conveniently so that you can take day trips to all of the major cities in Tuscany. We visited Siena, Arezzo and Florence along with several smaller cities. The staff at the Fattoria was also able to set up tour guides of the various cities. We only did this for Siena, but the tour was excellent and was a very good discounted price. I can't wait to find the time to stop here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaPezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Unfortunately the weather was unusually rainy for Tuscany spring but we were still able to have a fantastic time. We came here as a part of an organised group cycling tour so I don't know what we paid for the rooms, but we will definately come back to visit if we get the chance again.

Trequanda is an amazing place to be based to cycle your way around Tuscany as there are so many routes to choose from and each is filled with magical views, glorious food, and mind-blowing cycling.

Each night we ate at the restaurant on the grounds and the food was of an incredibly high quality and served with lovely wines made on the property. The service was wonderful and the food was plentiful. The pici tasting plate served on Tuesday nights is to die for! The buffet breakfasts were also great and the coffees hit the spot.

All staff members that we met were very accommodating, our thanks go to Serina who made us feel right at home! There are some hilarious dogs hanging around the property, each with bizarre personalities.

We stayed in an apartment over the restaurant that had 3 bedrooms and it was well equipped to eat in there if you were that way inclined but the meals on offer from the restaurant were too good to pass up. The room is old and has lots of character and a pretty tiny shower but everything worked well and we were warm and comfortable.

On our rainy days we curled up and read or joined Antonio the marvellous chef for bread and pizza making lessons.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbreckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

What impressed us the most was the amazing hospitality of the wonderful people who work there. We needed hot water to make milk for the baby very often and immediately they arranged our move to an apartment with cooking facilities for the same price. They really took care of us in every way.
We loved the food the wines and our littlle Odysseas enjoyed the fully equipped baby room with all the toys and puzzles.
Obviously the location is more than picturesque but it is really nice to know that the people there will care and provide for you.
Our greatest thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronikiAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This beautiful tranquile "agriturismo" is located in the heart of Tuscany.

I believe that I had been hosted by the nicest people on the face of this Earth, starting with the owner, Donatella Colombini. It was one of the most peaceful places that I have visited, although I may be bias because I love great food, and top of the line wine.

The "resort" had the capabilities to host families as well, and is great for the special events or just a weekend get-a-way. Every one should experience the old world with the modern amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trequanda
18.2 mi away
Villa il Borghetto
Villa il Borghetto
#3 of 93 in Siena
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Abbadia Sicille
Abbadia Sicille
#1 of 5 in Trequanda
122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Renello
Agriturismo Renello
#2 of 9 in Trequanda
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Pometti
Agriturismo Pometti
#3 of 9 in Trequanda
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azienda Agraria Le Crete Agriturismo
12.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#2 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo

Address: Localita Il Colle SNC, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Trequanda
Price Range: $103 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria del Colle is between the Crete senesi and the Val d’Orcia in an uncontaminated corner of Tuscany still not very well known. It covers 336 hectares cultivated with cereals, olive groves, and 17 hectares of vineyard. The country inn has 18 apartments, two swimming pools, and a villa with private pool, rooms with bathroom, a restaurant, a cookery school and a wellness centre, all in historical buildings around the 16th century villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Del Colle - Agriturismo Hotel Trequanda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing