We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Old Farmhouse in the Hill Country of...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Il Poggio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scandicci, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
montanafo...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old Farmhouse in the Hill Country of Scandicci”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Babette, our host serves a lovely breakfast feast each a.m., accomodating individual requests. We enjoyed use of the old style barbeque a few nights so we could experience the mature garden landscape and lively birdsongs. Very convenient location to Florence and Chianti. Nothing pretentious. Hot air balloons decorating landscape in the morning sunrise over a beautiful valley. Amazing night-time display of fireflies...and an orchestra of amphibians living in the periphery of the Biopool. Great place to get away from
the frenetic pace of Florence and Rome!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASt01
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter holidays in a beautiful special place”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Babette for your kind hospitality at the "Poggio". The appartment was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. We enjoyed your delicious breakfast with a "Swiss touch". The typical rural Tuscany setting on a hill is beautiful and quiet. We slept very well. We particularly liked the bio pool partly covered by trees. The city of Florence is only 30 minutes away by car, and plenty of other famous places are easy to reach. We would come again anytime!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and gracious home in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Il Poggio last June with my two small children and my husband. It was ideal for us, as the house is large and comfortable, with plenty of privacy for all and we could go on walks in the country - to a small waterfall - or swim in the beautiful natural pool. It is close to Volterra, Pisa, Rome, Florence and many other places. Babette is a very welcoming hostess, and serves a delicious breakfast - and dinner if you request it. I highly recommend her place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: los desayunos
Liked least: no llegaba el WIFI a la habitacion
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;