We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there !!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florence Residence Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Reviewed August 1, 2007

This is the worst hotel I've ever seen. This hotel could not be four stars.The room was so dirty, mirrors, table, the carpet was full of dust, you can write something on it! When you take a shower,you can see the water in the bedroom! Breakfast is bad, hotel staff is bad, people staying in hotel is bad! What can I say more? Do not stay there!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank daphne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Florence Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2007

After paying approximately $40 to get to the hotel from the train station, I was sad to see Florence Residence Hotel. The front of the hotel was overgrown with shrubs that from the looks of it hadn't been cut in years. The awnings covered in mold and bee's that flew around the front entrance. Upon check in the lady at the front desk, who thank God I only encountered this one time, took my passport and asked me to fill in my paperwork when I messed up where to sign she grabbed the paper and starting talking to me like I was a child. I had to tell her to CALM DOWN!!!! The only positive is that the bus stop is really close. I would not stay here again, nor recommend it. On one occassion when it was around 7:30 and we were starving I asked the front reception desk to recommend a good place to eat that was close to hotel and open at the time. So she calls a taxi and we head 2 TOWNS away, we go up a mountain and then to realize that it was closed. The taxi had to stop at a bank because we didnt have enough for the fare, we spent $60 for a taxi to go nowhere. When I returned to the lobby and told the lady, she did nothing. I can honestly I HATED THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dseros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Cho-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zmaarmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucilla61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scandicci
0.1 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#230 of 411 in Florence
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Florence Metropole
Hilton Florence Metropole
#155 of 411 in Florence
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel i Cedri
Hotel i Cedri
#3 of 5 in Scandicci
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
#1 of 14 in Scandicci
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Guarnaschelli
Villa Guarnaschelli
#3 of 14 in Scandicci
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florence Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Residence Hotel

Address: Via della Pace Mondiale 1, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Hotel Class:4 star — Florence Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Florence Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Residence Hotel Scandicci, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing