We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the madding crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the sixth visit to this hotel - it is not luxurious but it is a good clean hotel, where you are able to relax - most people tour all day and come back in the evening so the hotel is always quiet - i take my two teenage children and we do the opposite - stay by the pool in the day and tour at night. The hotel has recently changed hands but i was not disappointed with the service from Andrea and Rossario. You can hire bikes for the day and ride into town or to the local supermarket - or cycle thru the sunflower fields and pass the roman aquaduct and pick grapes - i do both. The hotel didnt advertise it but you can use the bus which is about 200 metres from the hotel - one way goes to Lucca the other into Pisa - I recommend you use the bus rather than the taxi - they are great but only one an hour. The fridges have disappeared from the room and it would be a good idea to bring them back altho you are provided with water free of charge - you are also allowed to run a tab so having two kids asking for ice creams and drinks is a plus and no dodgy surprises at the end. Very genuine. The decor is now a little dated and could do with an update (esp. of 6 years) - get rid of those orange bedspreads

Room Tip: No. 3 - close to the pool - table and chairs outside allows you to have your own picnics
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjk4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Susan ... thank you!
Thank you for choosing our hotel for the sixth time.
Thank you for the work you appreciate every day and play Andrea Rosario with our customers.
Thank you for such a precise description of our land.
We apologize for the refrigerator, it was our fault, unfortunately, was being repaired and we had no way to replace it but it certainly will not fail in his seventh stay.

We hope to see again as soon as possible.

King Regard's
Andrea, Rosario and the Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 461 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We took time to choose this hotel for our one night stay in Pisa and were so glad we stayed here rather than in the city centre. Peaceful, calm and rural but yet only minutes from the touristy centre. The quadruple family room in the main house was cool, airy, comfortable and unpretentious with lovely views of the hills behind and great value with breakfast included and a pool available -perfect for cooling off in the hot weather. It was the final night in Tuscany of our 2 week holiday and we were stopping over to catch a plane the next day as it is so close to the airport. Spent the evening in Pisa and were given some excellent tips on directions, where to park, what to see and places to eat. Would have liked to stay longer and visited Lucca and San Giuliano Terme........next time. If I come to Pisa airport in the future I will stay here again.
Also......no potholes - looks like they have all been filled in!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile reception at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Lucie,
thank you for choosing our hotel for the final resting place of your holidays in Tuscany.
Our staff is always available to clients for any problem or indication.
We hope to have you back our guests, and we hope that your return has been as good as your holiday.

Best Regard's
Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A little nervous coming here from reading some reviews , but panic not!
Breakfast was pretty good - the coffee was initially horrid, but the very nice lady looking after the service made a lovely coffee when I asked. But the rest of the breakfast was plentiful .
If you exclude the night porter, the reception staff were very helpful... Rosario sorted me out before I got there and saved me £100+ on car hire by getting the shuttle to pick us up.
The bus is great into town (I hate public transport usually) but have the right money and check the timetable. It's a 5-10 min journey to the centre of Pisa.
The pool is super clean
The rooms are pretty good with A/C, and towels as well as those absorbent towelling things (for the bidet?)
The onsite restaurant was made special for us by the waiter... Quick , friendly and when it was quiet took the time to spend time to talk to us even though it was his 21st birthday the day we arrived! The wine was great and we were happy with the food.... Nice chap and hard working.
Pisa is lovely too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear andrea,
thank you so much for your nice review.
our group found the property in January 2013 and we are trying to do our best to make the most memorable stays of our guests by providing them with everything we have: friendliness, warmth, kindness and good will.
Thanks for appreciating the cuisine of our restaurant.

We hope to see you again our guests.

Greetings

Rosario & Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights with our four years old son.
The location is very nice, made up by two houses, one of which more recent. We stayed in the older one, which was all the same very clean and well renowned. There is a nice back garden with a few games for children and a small swimming pool.
The place is calm and although we stayed there during the hot season, pleasantly cool at night. The hotel is 10 minutes away from Pisa and San giuliano Terme. The road to get to the hotel is quite narrow and flanked by two small canals; be careful if you plan to get to the hotel when it is dark. We booked the hotel via the internet but we had the feeling that by calliing directly the hotel we could have had a better price.
The restaurant is located in the same premises of the hotel and we had mixed feelings about it. The food was good and actually cheap for Tuscany average, but our requests for the meal of our child were not met. We were blamed for the misunderstanding so in the end I would suggest to be very clear in your special requests or need, if any.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear BubyFamily,
thanks for leaving a comment and a nice description of our hotel to the community of Ta,
we are the new owners in January of 2013 and we are working hard to achieve the best results quickly.
Sorry, the booked with an agency,
perhaps calling us could take advantage of a special offer that was not on the internet.
Thanks for appreciating our food and our prices,
and we apologize for any inconvienti that you have created.

We wish you to be our guest again as soon as possible.

All the staff wishes you a good return home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the Airone Pisa Park in August 2012 and May 2013. In the interim period the hotel has changed management. I've found the new team to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is generous and good value. The hotel room was again well maintained and clean. As a vegetarian I've found the changes to the restaurant a retrograde step.There are no vegetarian options on the menu and although the restaurant did make a veggie alternative they would only make spaghetti in tomato sauce which is limited if you are staying for any length of time. The helpful hotel staff came to the rescue by ordering fast food deliveries. Public transport into Pisa remains easy and cheap if the restaurant doesn't suit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAN_HUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Ian e Marie,
thank you for once again chosen Airone Pisa Park Hotel as your base for your holiday in Tuscany, we are sorry for the food, we will try to do better for the next vegetarian customers (please let us know, it's nice to please customers who have any special requests, we are in the land of T-bone steak).
All new staff looks forward to having you back as our guests.
greetings
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our two night stay at the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable.We explored Pisa,dined in Lucca and took the train to Florence and were able to see some of the glorious Tuscan country side. The hotel is in a rural area but the staff are eager and willing to help with directions to wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear CostaYork,
thanks for letting its review to the community of TA on our structure,
all the staff, thanks you for for choosing us as a base for your holiday.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regard's
Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived in the evening and asked the taxi driver how much it would be... 20 Euro, so we caught the bus into Pisa itself, only a short ride and just over 1 Euro each, so great start! After grabbing a coffee and trying to check out the info centre at the station (which was closed) we decided that we would get a taxi to the hotel. It cost 15 Euro so beware! The location is pretty rural, although it is on a bus route, if you can fathom out the symbols for running times! The lane from the road is riddled with potholes, so do not take anybody elderly or infirm walking along it - accident waiting to happen. We were given a room in the annexe, which was clean (apart from a seamed, black hold-up stocking which had nestled itself behind a bedside cabinet!!!). The TV doesn't have English channels, which is OK, apart from missing CNN news to keep abreast of things. The bathroom was large and shower fab. The cotton towelettes I found brilliant and the room was cleaned and fresh linen left daily. Leave towels on the floor if you want them replaced. Breakfast was very basic, although included in the price we paid, and we did have buffet service so helped ourselves. The coffee (American) tasted like Nescafe but the Cappucino was OK. We also had to pay a city tax surcharge of 3 Euro a night, which I'm still unsure about what this covers, as we were so far out from the city!! The next day, after weighing up travelling times etc, we returned to Pisa airport, hired a car and visited Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Livorno and the Tuscany Hills in the couple of days we were there. That saved so much time. The hotel was always clean on our return - just somewhere to rest your head. If you have a family or want restaurants, I would advise staying closer to the city, although the hotel is in a lovely rural location with a backdrop of beautiful Tuscany hills.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear zackkery,
thank you for your precise message left the community to TA. the road to get to our property is a country road so it is possible that the holes that are formed as soon as we can settle, but only the last 100m ....,
our staff is immediately at his disposal for the rental car that was delivered directly to the hotel, the information on how to get to our hotel are available on our website.
The 3 euro that you had to pay more is the city ax you pay in almost every hotel is in Pisa is 1.50 € per person per night (you were in two).
Our restaurant opened on 25/04 and offers excellent tasting menu and a good service.

All the hotel staff heron hopes to have her again as a guest.
Reagrd's
Rosario F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giuliano Terme
2.7 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
2.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda Sant'Agata
Locanda Sant'Agata
#2 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airone Pisa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Address: Via Sant'Elena 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017, San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range: $47 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airone Pisa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airone Pisa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing