We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the countryside but central for Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In the countryside but central for Pisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice atmosphere and wonderful location for walks in the countryside, while the local bus takes you to Pisa in a few minutes. There is a nice pool area, and a good garden. Some of the rooms face the nearby mountains. A great place to work and rest, while you can be in Florence on the train in less than an hour if you should want to explore more museums. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    179
    62
    22
    18
See reviews for
121
169
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! The rooms are clean and comfortable and when you close the shutters you get total darkness which means you sleep in AND the kids do too! The pool was a highlight of our stay, so fantastic! And the restaurant next door was a hit, the BEST pizza I have ever tasted, such warm and generous hosts too. Yes the bus is a walk down the road, but where else do you get to wander past giant sunflower fields? The bus came roughly on time and there was a place to wait in the shade off the main road, handy with kids.

We didn't eat breakfast here, just shopped at PAMS and took it back to the hotel. Found some fantastic cheap wine in that supermarket!!

I would definitely stay here again and I hope one day to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedaisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Heather, 2 October 2011

The hotel is very quaint, rooms are private entered through a door from outside of building, clean and comfertable. Vito and staff are very friendly and polite. Pool and gardens peacefully quiet and relaxing, pool kept very clean. Scenic surroundings with mountains and countryside, Defiantly a romantic setting. Hotel room rates very good and airone Pisa hostel next door was busy which rooms were just as good at same rate. Continental breakfast served at hotel for a €5 token purchased the day prior for staff food order, no food served rest of day except Vito can make you a cheese and ham roll or there r chocolate croissant snacks. Chilled fridge with bottle's and cans held also at bar which serves coffee. Dinner can be booked at the restaurant next door which locals attend. Location 5min bus journey to Pisa campou dei miracolie at €1.60 1 way when bought at tobacco shops or €2 on bus, only ran till 8pm, later on a Sunday so location wasn't great if out late as taxi's worked out €15 from Pisa train station. buses also run to and from airport, bus stop is at end of road therefore it's bout 200m walk with cases, road to the right after bridge is sign posted for hotel. Defo recommend for a peaceful setting after a busy day sight seeing, romantic for couples and price for budget travellers.
Only negative - The bugs!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hezabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel was very nice, just a short drive from Pisa center. The room was nice, big and clean. Unfortunatelly there was quite a loot of water damage to the floors and walls. But it didn't bother us much. The bathroom was very big and nice and the shower magnificent, which was all we needed after a long day on the road.
The breakfast is an additional cost of €5 and I must say I expected more. You get a croissant, a peace of bread, two pieces (small) of toast, 3 slices of ham and cheese, marmalade, butter and coffe. I'm used to have a self service breakfast where I can choose what I will eat. But nevertheless we were satisfied with this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 10 had some water damage on the floors and walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. It is set in a great location, beautiful and peaceful countryside setting but only 5 minutes from the main area in Pisa. Clean and spacious rooms, pool looked very nice but too cold at this time of year to do anything other than dip your big toe in!!! Breakfast is basic as described by others, serves its purpose but we found it more convenient to buy a few things from the local supermarket and have it in our room, small fridge provided for juice/water etc. As described by others there is a bus service that passes by the end of the road however we found it quite restrictive as the buses run anywhere at intervals of between 30-90 minutes dependant on time of day and are rarely on time and stop running about 7pm. Definately best to have a hire car for this location, lots of nice places to explore just on your doorstep. The reception staff are extremely helpful, we arranged a hire car to be delivered and picked up from the hotel and everything ran very smoothly. One member of the reception staff in particular is very helpful, he offered us a lift into Pisa on our first day when he saw us waiting for the bus, he was always cheery, friendly and willing to offer advice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemimapuddleduck02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and is set in lovely countryside. The breakfast is basic but reasonably priced at 5 euros. Just watch out for the buses as they are not always on time!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Although this place is a bit off the beaten path, we really liked it once there. You can take a bus, or cab. the lastbus from the city is 7, so dont miss it! The staff was very helpful, and nice. our room was quiet and clean. The restaurant is also good, though you must have a credit card with the chip, or cash. Nice place, pool and even though we missed them, the sunflower feilds across the way looked like they were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank courtney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giuliano Terme
0.8 mi away
Locanda Sant'Agata
Locanda Sant'Agata
#2 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
2.7 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airone Pisa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Property: Airone Pisa Park Hotel
Address: Via Sant'Elena 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017, San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airone Pisa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airone Pisa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing