We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Sant'Agata
Nearby Hotels
Airone Pisa Park Hotel(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagni di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
$266
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Da Carlos(Santa Maria del Giudice)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel California(San Giuliano Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
164
92
16
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
92
16
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I should not be weitting about this hidden jewel. You will all come the prices will go up and I won't be able to book again.

This place is so good it's almost too good. Food in the restaurant is out of this world; GOOD!

Service fantastic and friendliness beyond expectations.

Lucca and his wife and team can't do enough for you. This is an amazing stay, the wine list is personally chosen and changes daily, so they use iPads for the list as its easier, very clever!

Room are beautiful and air conditioned.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malford385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

When I reviewed the restaurant at Locanda Sant'Agata I forgot to say what a great place it is to stay as well. We chose it for the convenience to Pisa airport when leaving at the end of our trip to Italy but it is equally well-placed for the beautiful walled city of Lucca. Set in pleasant grounds this is a converted farm-house, we stayed in a separate barn-conversion which was light and airy, nicely furnished, spotlessly clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Facilities included satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Really helpful and charming family owners. Would certainly stay here again. The only minor negative is grounds need to mature slightly to mask adjacent road but having said that if you look the other way there was a great view of the snow-capped mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What an amazing hotel,beautiful gardens, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff and so relaxing. We stayed here for three nights we had a room on the separate building from the main house overlooking the gardens. Sky tv, wifi but if you want to get away from everything it is so quiet and relaxing. Luca, his family and staff are ALL very friendly and can't do enough for you. The location is so central to see all of Tuscany it is off the main road SS12 so easy to find but you are right in the countryside.
We have loved our stay the food is gorgeous we ate every eve in the restaurant and every meal was out of this world.
If you want a base central in Tuscany you must stay here we will definitely return again thank you much Luca and family for making us so welcome

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieandClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We visited for three nights to see Pisa and Florence. Slightly difficult to find but close to Pisa and just over an hour from Florence by road. Lucca and Siena are also within range.
Open 2 years, family run hotel with 9 rooms and a restaurant. Rooms are clean and modern but a bit basic although free WiFi. Comfortable bed and our room overlooked patio and lawn area with seating and sunbeds. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities as refills for coffee not forthcoming at breakfast. There is a well stocked minibar in the room.
Breakfast was very satisfactory, plenty of choice but no coffee refills as mentioned.
We dined each night in the restaurant, decor is a bit rustic but service great, all the family are very helpful and the son tranlated the menu, which is to become Italian/English translation.
He was also very helpful with parking tips etc for Florence and Pisa.
The food was superb with excellent wines to accompany. Possibly a bit pricey at £50/£60 for two courses and bottle of wine with bread and an amuse bouche thrown in, but saves venturing out at night with the local drivers!
All in all excellent value working out at about £140 per night dinner bed and breakfast for two.
Will definitely stay again and recommend for a base for a few days or overnight.

Room Tip: The rooms are not numbered but we had the last on the right at the end of the corridor. Probably airier than some as we had large patio door to juliet balcony overlooking gardens.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family for one night as part of celebration of a big birthday. We couldn't have picked a nicer place. The rooms are fresh, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant is top class, with many personal recommendations from the staff and lots of locally produced ingredients, including high quality olive oils and an extensive wine list. But what made the biggest impression is the owner and his wife and the rest of the team. They really went out of their way to make our stay special. For instance, they found out we celebrated a birthday and immediately brought out a cake (absolutely delicious, too!), with compliments from the staff. I'm definitely looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews