We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale La Piaggia
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in San Giuliano Terme
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Pisa Park Hotel(San Giuliano Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant'Agata(San Giuliano Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
129
15
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
15
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I can only think that we must have stayed and eaten in a different place to all of these previous, curiously similar, reviewers. Either that, or our standards differ wildly! Where to start? The photos on their website bare little resemblance to the actual place. There is no lush lawn beside the driveway (it is in fact a dusty car park!). This is no typical Tuscan farmhouse, but small farm dwelling, set in swam land (we didn't get bitten, but heard that other guests did) near the Arno. The rooms are small, dark, grubby and noisy, given they either back onto the kitchen or dining room to one side and onto the car park (the lawn in the website picture) on the other. The outside furniture is plastic and tacky. The outside dining area is set on a dirty bit of ground (so forget about wearing nice shoes). The food, whilst reasonable, is bland and obscene amounts are served (perhaps that's the attraction for some guests). We've eaten moderate sized meals, of a much higher quality, all over Tuscany. You have plenty of other options. So, DON'T STAY or EAT HERE, unless you like pokey, noisy, dark rooms with little privacy and you don't care about the quality of food, just the quantity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What can be said for a place that caters to your every need. We had a fabulous dinner with Enrico and Gianna. On member of our party had a food alergy and they found substitues for everything. We did not want for anything when lwe eft for the evening. They truly go out of their way to make their guests/friends feel welcome. Enrico took the time explain all of the many platters of food that arrived at each table, even though it was a full house the night we were there. A must eat at in the Pisa area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colobwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Enrico and Gianna are gems...I had an expectation of a good stay at La Piaggia just through the email correspondence with them but when we got there they far surpassed that expectation and made us feel at home, relaxed and truly on vacation. It was the best few days of our entire trip. Their place, company and service was more than we could have ever imagined...you MUST have dinner there. It was the BEST dinner I have EVER eaten worldwide and believe me i have traveled this earth and love food!!! When it comes to first class relaxing vacation...Enrico & Gianna know how to make it happen. I had only envisioned such a vacation in the movies...they made ours a reality. We will be back for sure only this time for a LOOOOONG stay :). Agnetta and Morris

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnetta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Fabulous, wow!, and just loved them! Super food, super people and such a lovely, quiet and peaceful location. Enrico and Gianna go way out of their way to make their guests/friends happy, even to staging a 'romatic afternoon' with drinks out in the fields...Great rooms, super fresh food right from their garden, and wow! The pasta and the 'main dishes' are among the very best we have had - and we lived in Tuscany! Kind, considerate and warm - we were only sorry we were on our way out of Italy after we met them - we will definately remain in contact.
For a truly cared for, embraced and gourmet experience, La Piaggia cannot be beaten!
TomRicky

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - they have larger and smaller ones, but the bathrooms are super!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

There is no doubt that this is the best B&B experience I've ever had. It's like staying with good friends except you aren't allowed to help with the dishwashing.

Enrico and Gianna are genuinely interested in sharing all they can with their guests, and they really want you to enjoy yourself and be able to relax on your holiday, this is clear - their execution of this is superb.

Make sure you have dinner with them at least once, it is outstanding. I will let Enrico present to you what it includes, but let me make it clear that I truly recommend trying it!

Borrow their bicycles and ride to Pisa, it takes about an hour each way, it's really easy and beautiful, a perfect way to spend a day. Grapevines on one side, olive-trees on the other, mountains in the horizon.

Bring a large empty stomach and any mood you want, you will leave happy :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews