We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, have at least one dinner with them, enjoy...”
Review of Casale La Piaggia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casale La Piaggia
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relax, have at least one dinner with them, enjoy...”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

There is no doubt that this is the best B&B experience I've ever had. It's like staying with good friends except you aren't allowed to help with the dishwashing.

Enrico and Gianna are genuinely interested in sharing all they can with their guests, and they really want you to enjoy yourself and be able to relax on your holiday, this is clear - their execution of this is superb.

Make sure you have dinner with them at least once, it is outstanding. I will let Enrico present to you what it includes, but let me make it clear that I truly recommend trying it!

Borrow their bicycles and ride to Pisa, it takes about an hour each way, it's really easy and beautiful, a perfect way to spend a day. Grapevines on one side, olive-trees on the other, mountains in the horizon.

Bring a large empty stomach and any mood you want, you will leave happy :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    15
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family ( 2 adults and 2 children) spent a wonderful week at charming Casale LA Piaggia. Enrico and Gianna made sure that we had a comfortable stay and they answered all of our questions.They both speak English so communication was not a problem.We, especially our children, enjoyed a boat ride to a beautiful beach ( provided by Enrico and Gianna). We all enjoyed DELICIOUS dinners! If you stay at Casa LA Piaggia you have try their dinner. Fabulous food, good music and beautiful Tuscan scenery.
Also very convenient location to make 1 day trips.
Thank you Enrico and Gianna!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well what can I say. No photos can do this place justice you have to see for yourself just how beautiful, peaceful and relaxing this place is and how lovely Enrico and Gianna are.
We didn't arrive until 11:30pm and Enrico and Gianna were there to welcome us and showed us to our beautiful room. We then went out to join them with other guests for a drink to enjoy the evening air.
We were made to feel so welcome from arriving and they couldn't do enough for us to ensure all our needs were seen to.
I would recommend in eating their 5 course Tuscan meal, which was a very reasonable price, and the best food I had ever tasted mainly using their own organic produce off the beautiful land surrounding you.
We borrowed their bicycles and cycled into Pisa which was a wonderful experience to really take in the wonderful scenery around you.
We only stayed 3 nights which wasn't long enough and can not wait to return with our children.
Thank you so much Enrico and Gianna for this wonderful experience of Italy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaysadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Island, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed with Enrico and Gianna in their beautiful guesthouse with a very good friend of mine and I have to say that it was one of the most beautiful places I have stayed in. The rooms very nice and comfortable and the location is spectacular. We awoke in the morning to the sound of the Arno river passing by and the wind passing through the many olive trees and vines outside where Enrico harvests his olive oil and wine from. The food was out of this world. Traditional Italian cooking like I have never had before using all of the farms home grown produce. Casale LA Piaggia truly hits all of the senses however what made our trip extra special was Enrico and Gianna who cared for our every need. Both had excellent English which made things very easy for us. Enrico is sincerely passionate about everything traditional Italian which added to the authentic experience which we had. I would recommend Casale LA Piaggia to any of my friends.

Regards

Carl O'Grady

Room Tip: The down stairs room looking out onto the Arno river behind the olive trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We were a family of 4 adults and 4 children. It is sometimes hard to find a place that suits your needs. We were by ourself in a self contained suite. The owners, Gianna and Enrico instantly made you glad you had chosen the LA Piaggia for your stay. Both speak excellent English! The only downside that we could feel was that we wished we could have stayed a week instead of two nights. The breakfast was awesome! Home made everything plus Irish butter. Excellent home made wine!
Thank you Gianna and Enrico
The VanDenBerg's (America) and the Meyer's (Switzerland

Room Tip: Any room would be good. Located in the country
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyjean1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giuliano Terme
3.8 mi away
Locanda Sant'Agata
Locanda Sant'Agata
#2 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Pisana
Agriturismo La Pisana
#1 of 37 in San Giuliano Terme
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Il Molendino B&B
Il Molendino B&B
#1 of 20 in Calci
285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Cribo
Bed and Breakfast Cribo
#2 of 37 in San Giuliano Terme
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Al Palazzaccio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale La Piaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale La Piaggia

Property: Casale La Piaggia
Address: Via a. Toniolo 238/a | Campo, 56010, San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casale La Piaggia Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing