We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bagni di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Pisa Park Hotel(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Cribo(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Pisana(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dimora Del Bassotto(San Giuliano Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo La Grotta(San Giuliano Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfieri Bed and Breakfast(San Giuliano Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
62
18
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
18
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspisa airportfinal nightcenturygrandeurweddingsuitetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night and it is a unique place to stay. A converted party house it is fine for an overnight stay the facilitate basic but the staff are friendly and. Helpful. The bistro in the garden was closed and we were directed to a nearby restaurant in an equally country old stately home where the service was a little reminiscent of fawlty towers but made for an amusing evening! Breakfast was very good and some nice local walks.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank victoriabristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and I loved it. Can I say a big thank you to Marco for being so helpful, I'm not sure I would have done anything without him!

The hotel and surroundings were so beautiful, I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Italy.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank ronnoneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Had a 4 night stay at relais dell Ussero. What a cool place! Very old and it shows. Not too many modern conveniences, but if you're into these kind of places, well worth it. The people who run the inn are great. Very knowledgeable about the history of the place. Friendly staff that take care of your every need. Awesome Breakfast served daily in the old wine cellar, cocktail hour outside in the front, and a really nice restaurant as well. Also, close to Pisa (15-20 mins), close to Lucca (25 mins). I say, check it out, you won't be disappointed. So happy we did.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This great property just captured my heart and it was my favorite stay in Italy. It's just magical, and it takes you a way back in history.
It has a great garden in front and back, very friendly and most helpful staff, so we really enjoyed it and would surely come back again one day.
Rooms are big and clean, bathroom is slightly small, but it works great, so there is nothing that can really spoil your stay in this heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rkulundzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times over years and most recently we were hosted by Marco & his lovely wife. They have improved the villa and services 100% since they took over managing it. For anyone visiting Lucca, Pisa, Florence & Versilia, this is the best hotel to stay in if you enjoy history - the guest list reportedly runs from Royals, Kennedy's, Byron & Shelley etc. Ask Marco for details of who may have given Mary Shelley information that led to an idea for Frankenstein! A fascinating & beautiful place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews