We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great broad menu”

Ristorante San Lucchese
Reserve with
Ristorante San Lucchese is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 123 Restaurants in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Welcoming care from staff throughout. Extensive menu and wine list. Great views from terrace on warm evenings.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 62Heron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner. The appetizers were good, but the main course and dessert were wonderful and delicious. We really enjoyed it here, beautiful sights and great personnel!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TwanAkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic authentic tuscan food coupled with great service with a gorgeous backdrop of the tuscan hills eating on the terrace.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We spent 4 days at San Lucchese. Restaurant offers great food and excellent service. Cozy nice atmosphere, great food, wine, friends.... what more can you want.... perfect place!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank happycouple2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This was lovely setting but mistakes were made with orders. Had to ask what we had ordered. My steak was cold bits of gristle as well as uninteresting as it was meat, rocket and pecorino slices on top of the meat. We got the feeling that if you ordered a bottle of wine you were treated differently . The majority of people eating were guests of the hotel. When we checked the bill we had been over-charged for three glasses of wine and not the spritzer we had ordered. Overall it was a pleasant meal but nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank J0J090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Lucchese also viewed

Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante San Lucchese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing