We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale di Villore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Le Piazze(Castellina In Chianti)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lecchi(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quercia al Poggio(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo alle Mura(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
146
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treesa great staystunning viewschianti regionshort driveantoniopropertyhosttripsflorencetownsroads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Casale di Villore was everything we expected and more. Antonio too good care of us, recommended a great family run restaurant and circled cities on the map that we should not miss on our informal days of driving through the hills of Chianti. Because of this we found a great place in Volpaia. If you are looking for a central place from which to visit wineries, feel the ambiance of the Tuscan countryside, try your hand at cooking Tuscan style, you will not go wrong with Casale di Villore. Every morning we enjoyed our Italian coffee as we kept our friends up to date with pictures via the great wifi connection from the patio and every evening we enjoyed the view of the countryside with a glass of Chianti. We choose the larger Prugnolo even though we were only two people and we were very happy with the extra space. Every day we went out on an excursion to San Gigigmnano, Voltera, Florence and the surrounding countryside. You won't regret staying at Casale di Villore.

Room Tip: Morellino is fine for two people but you may want to upgrade to Prugnolo if you want some additional space.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The propriety is great. It has all you might need in a place like this: swimming pool, big garden, free wi-fi, free bicycles, grill, table tennis... Our apartment (Frantoio) was actually a separate small house and it was fully equipped. The owner is very nice, he helped us with everything we needed, and gave us tips about restaurants, wineries, where to go, what to see.... Even broth us figs :) The location is pretty much perfect for touring around Tuscany. You need 1h to Florence, 40 min to Sienna, 30 min to lots of nice places and wineries in Chianti. The only downside to our stay were lots of mosquitoes and other insects, but I guess that is expected in countryside in August.
I would definitely recommend this place to people who want a relaxing holiday with family or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villore, Proprietario at Casale di Villore, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Thank you so much ! I really hope to meet you again...
My best regards,
Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were in large apartment. It was roomy enough for 8 of us. There was no toaster but we improvised and "fried" our buttered bread in a skillet. Also if you are an American and coffee drinker you need to bring instant. Otherwise facilities were very good. There is a washer complete with soap and a place to hang clothes out. Pool was wonderful. and scenery out of this world! The villa is 15 minutes from any town so you do need to rent a car. It was very peaceful and quiet and so relaxing. The tours Antonio set up for us were wonderful and well worth the price. Sorry we missed out on the pizza I see others received. We were there two weeks. A friend of ours who is from Italy said we must relax and enjoy the country and not run all the time. We took his advice. You must spend days at the villa to truly enjoy it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. The one with twin beds is very small but beds were comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villore, Proprietario at Casale di Villore, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Thank you so much ! See you next time :)
Merry Christmas and happy New Year....
Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We spent a week in August 2011 at Casale di Villore and it was a perfect holiday. The apartment was fantastic - all of the objects (ornaments, furniture, crockery etc) had obviously been chosen with a lot of thought. We immediately felt at home it was so comfortable and Antonio and his family are such warm, lovely people. Our difficult journey was immediately forgotten and we spent the most relaxing week we could possibly have hoped for. The gardens, pool and view are extraordinary. This holiday was also perfect for our one year old baby. Despite the hot temperatures she adapted straight away and I am sure didn't want to leave as much as us. Our only regret was that the week went by too quickly. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can. We think about the time we spent at Casale di Villore every day without fail!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villore, Proprietario at Casale di Villore, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Your're so kindly !
Thank you so much and see you next time.

Sincerely,
Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Most reviews are of recent stays, I know this. However, we stayed at Il Casale di Villore in 2006, 5 years ago, and I still keep going back to reviews because it was such an amazing place and I want to go again. Antonio, we still remember the pizza he made for all of us the first night, and we were sold, even with 2 teen aged daughters in tow. He dug a hedgehog out of the woodpile and held it in his hand for all to pet. Perfect pool, great location for day trips to wineries, Sienna, or just hanging out locally. We stayed in Granio and it was perfect for the 4 of us. The property is everything you think Tuscany might be, if you're very lucky. It does exist.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villore, Proprietario at Casale di Villore, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Why don'y you come back ? :))
Thank you so much for you kindess.
Merry Christmas and Happy new Year ....
Sincerely,
Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews