We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I was here for 5 days, everithyng was great..i recommend you to rent a Vespa motorbike and travel around all Tuscany..spectacular view and really good wine! So lets go to antico borgo san lorenzo. ;) The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Only pool was old a bit. Tuscany is a little expansive but you have to stay there about once..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

All round excellent accomodation, setting, location and in particular Jacopo and Alessia who made our stay perfect. I would highly recommend to anyone particularly if you are after that unique style and feel of Tuscany, great location for Florence and Siena.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great place! We stayed at the villa Rosa Bianca in September and loved it. It was very spacious, nicely decorated and very convenient It was great waking up in the morning and opening the window to a beautiful Tuscan view. The location was perfect, close to the highway and all the main Tuscany attractions.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Haim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This past September John and I celebrated our wedding @ Antico Borgo San Lorenzo. One year ago We discovered this fantastic property and since then we have staid at the Borgo for several times. During our first visit we decided to have our wedding celebration there. Alessia and Jacopo were more than helpful during the long planning process, their advices, support and understanding were indispensable but more importantly their passion and dedication made our three days at the Borgo, for us and our guests, a memorable Tuscan experience during which all our senses were delighted. We and our guests were overwhelmed by the warmth of the place and its owner, Alessia and Jacopo. The atmosphere, the food, the staff, was as we had wished it to be, genuine, simple, traditional, serene and generous. Our wedding party was a feast! The traditional food made with local produce and cooked with the culinary expertise of Jacopo... the local wines.... all together was like a dive into the Tuscan culture.
We are looking forward to go back next summer and we already started planning our Anniversary celebration at the Antico Borgo San Lorenzo. We just can't wait!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the accommodation are fantastic! Do not forget that you are in the Tuscan countryside so expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

In June of this year, our family of 14 stayed here. Each of our individual families had their own house with kitchen and bathroom. They were each unique. Plenty of space, clean and decorated in typical Tuscan style. The pool overlooks some of the best Tuscan countryside you will ever see. The restaurant is amazing and Alessia and Jacopo were very accommodating. I will definitely go back. Secluded, yet close enough to town to catch the train anywhere. This is such an amazing place, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the rustic Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our secound visit to Antico Borgo San Lorenzo and we will be booking again for 2013. Alessia and Jacopo do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. The appartments are really well equipped and are always clean and tidy. We always go with a large group and use 2 x apartments. Nothing is ever to much bother and they manage cater for the variety of requirements any large group will have. Definitely recommend eating at the restaurant as the food is superb. If you phone in advance you may be able to reserve a steak Florintine!! Unbelievable!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickJustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Me and my friends spent 5 nice days in this hotel. I think it is one of best plays for a man wishing to see Toskana. Hotel has own beg parking and very friendly staff. Thos who loves history - for you there is smal but old chusrch of X century B.C.
Also nice swimming pool and very comfort appartments. We lived in appartmens Fico - near big fig tree, so for breakfast there were no problems with fresh fruits :-)))
When I drove a car at the distance of 20 meters from the enter to the hotel I saw two roe deers and a fox! Also many lizards live in the grass and there is big home cat! :-)
LOCATION IS ALSO VERY CONVENIENT - IF YOU HAVE A CAR, OF COURSE. tO sAN gIMINIANo IT TOOK ABOUT 20-30 minutes only.
In the hotel also is a restaurant - food is very tasty, especially teramisu! So, for people who like to see real Toskana and visit all small towns and villages Antico Borgo is a really good choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serjio_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
6.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
623 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
843 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Borgo San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Borgo San Lorenzo

Property: Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
Address: Localita Pian Dei Campi 10, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Borgo San Lorenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo is located between Colle Val d'Elsa and Poggibonsi, in Chianti area, surrounded by green hills and vineyards. it' situated on the Francigena route, connecting San Gimignano and Florence to Siena. The structure is commposed from 8 apartments (2-8 person), a medieval church, a tipical tuscan restaurant and a swimmingpool with garden forniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Antico Borgo San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing