We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Inspiring and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Pino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa del Pino to your Saves list
Villa del Pino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Pino 1, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspiring and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night. We loved the mysterious aura of this place, very inspiring and just a 10 minutes drive from St. Gimignano. Especially enjoyed relaxing by the pool while gazing into the distance of a perfect tuscanian landscape. The owner cooked an amazing dinner for us and we tried his own wine creation which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed at The villa Del Pino in July of 2007. It was my first time to Italy and I was only there for 7 days. I was not having a very good time as my travel companion and I were not at all compatible. However, one day we decided to drive to Sienna from Guidonia and got very lost. I was very frustrated and then out of the blue there we were infront of this great little Villa. It was nearly dark and Carlos the owner was yelling from the kitchen that he didn't have anymore food. We didn't care. We just wanted a room/bed. I was so happy with the comfort and beautiful surroundings. We went into town and got a sandwhich for dinner and the next morning woke up to a beautiful breakfast and a lovely swim in the pool. It was actually my favorite night in Italy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjlart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in July 2012. The villa is beautiful and the owner is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the region and places to see. He helped us book our wine tour, dinners and told us which places are a must see. The view from the villa is breathtaking with grape filled hills for miles around and the cities San Gimignano, Colle di val d'Else and Siena are all within a short drive. However, you do need a car to get around, but it is well worth it. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The one thing I will stress is you need a car as the hotel is in a beautiful secluded spot! The view as you arrive is stunning over the Tuscany countryside .
From the hotel you have easy access to all the local towns San Gimignano is a ten minute drive as is the stunning Colle , go there for lunch much quieter than San G .
We drove easily to Sienna And Pisa, both worth the slightly longer drive 30 mins Sienna and one hour to Pisa.
Now to the hotel itself it is very comfy , the rooms are clean and all ensuite .
Breakfast is the usual meats,cheeses , cereal , breads ,fruit and a variety of tea and coffee.
The host is on hand with all sorts of gems of info and has a wide knowledge of the area take time to chat !!
So in conclusion a lovely rustic villa set in extensive grounds with a well maintained pool and terrace it is not a five star hotel and I feel some of the bad reviews are a bit unfair if you like peace,the real Tuscany experience and don't mind being tucked up a hill a little then this is for you Pino is well sign posted we never got lost at all ... Give it a try !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul meekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
1.7 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
3.5 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Pino

Property: Villa del Pino
Address: Localita Pino 1, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Pino 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in the Chianti Countryside in absolute tranquillity with roundabout views on the vineyards and live orchards of the Chianti and the Towers of San Gimignano. Spectacular infinity pool, various terraces, large gardens. Quiet, intimate, romantic. Comfortable and elegant rooms and Suites, all ensuite. Multilingual concierge services. Excellent cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Del Pino Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing