We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa San Giorgio(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lecchi(Poggibonsi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo alle Mura(Poggibonsi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Pino(Poggibonsi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
529
134
36
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
134
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesbreakfast roomhotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcharming hotellovely groundsrooms are largeterrace overlookinghigh ceilingschianti hillsfood and wineoutdoor poolspent nightsvisiting tuscanystayed longerwonderful locationspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 708 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

During our stay at the Villa San Lucchese much to my dismay I developed a nasty toothache and was pretty unwell for most of our stay. I can't thank the staff enough for their efforts in trying to help me. They would prepare a breakfast tray for me so that I could sleep in and were always out to help.

The hotel is in a lovely location. The views from the terrace are breathtaking. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and there is free Wi fi available in the whole hotel.

I would stay at the San Lucchese again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks for your words Teresa. We want also to thank you for your words and believe that you're giving us the best efforts reading what you've wrote down about us.
We love help our guests in discover the best things around us and we love to be appreciated for it.
We hope t see you again in the future to show you that your words can make us better
Buona Pasqua Martin e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here September 2011. We enjoyed our drive here from Rome as the scenery along the was was beautiful. We were welcomed by the family that runs this little castle. They are very sweet and genuinly care about you! If you look up the history of this establishment in wikipedia, you will appreciate your experience here all the better. It has an amazing history. We had a triple room (One queen and one twin). The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and updated. The rug could have used a cleaning and the bed coverings were a little old and worn but overall the ammenities were very nice and clean for the most part.We loved walking around the grounds and breakfast in the enclosed patio was excellent. We looked forward to breakfast here everyday. The front desk can help you book wine tours that pick you up at the hotel. We went to a cute little restraunt La Perla De Chianti which was a short drive from the hotel. The food was good and the service was friendly. We loved the Poggibonsi area. It was nice to enjoy some quiet time after all our tours in Rome. When we think of all the places we stayed in Italy, Villa San Lucchese was our favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfrankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs,
thanks for your appreciation and thanks for writing it down. We work akways very hard for the satisfation of our guests and we're happy that in your case it has workes.
Our rooms are big and after winter works they become better.
Then you have to try again our hotel to encourage us to continue to work on this way and becoming better.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and consider us always at your disposal for your future trip in Italy
Villa San Lucchese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Traveling with three children always has its challenges and finding a good value on accomodations is at the top of the list. We have stayed at Villa San Lucchese on two occasions now and LOVE it! The family loves our kids and we love the value of a good night's sleep and breakfast the next morning. We shared stories over breakfast and learned helpful tips for exploring the Tuscany hills surrounding San Lucchese. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeloGebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanLuccheseHotel, Proprietario at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Good afternoon Gebo Family,
how was your return trip to Neaples (or Greece)?? We are very happy that you've been again our guests: Vasco, Lucia and Metella are always thinking about your beautiful childs.
We are very happy that you have appreciated again your staying here, because this meaning that we are working in the right direction and we've created a really good situation for families and for all the kind of guests.
We hope to see you again in the future...
Un grande abbraccio
San Lucchese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are a fan of Tuscany and dream about those beautiful rolling hills, this is your place. The hotel transpires charm and you won't even pay too much attention to the old rooms.

The bathroom is OK and like most of Italy, the towels smell vinegar. Like I said, the room needs update: the bed head board MUST go NOW. But if you were looking for a great hotel room for low cost you could have stayed in the interior of Wisconsin, right? You came here for the magic, and this hotel delivers that and more. :-)

Breakfast is good and the staff is really friendly, but not in a rush (nothing wrong with that).

We had certain difficulty finding the hotel as the GPS was outdated and showed it at a different place. Even if the address says "Poggibonsi", this hotel is not technically in Poggibonsi, but in Localita San Lucchese. it is located right beside the Church of San Lucchese, more on the country side, off a park.

The hotel is gay friendly but we haven't seen any other gays there when we were there.

If you are looking to see the sunflowers, you need to go between May and August only.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family stayed in private adjoining rooms with views out to the Tuscany hills, sunrise and castle remains in the distance. We arrived in the pitch of winter's night and were generously and warmly received. This ambience prevailed throughout our 3 night stay. With excellent accommodation, breakfast included, the calm chime of church bells and equidistance between Florence and Siena, we would highly recommend Villa San Lucchese.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on-vacationMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews