We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lecchi(Poggibonsi)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa San Giorgio(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cantine(Poggibonsi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Il Tresto(Poggibonsi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Il Casale(Poggibonsi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
529
134
36
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
134
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesbreakfast roomhotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcharming hotellovely groundsrooms are largeterrace overlookinghigh ceilingschianti hillsfood and wineoutdoor poolspent nightsvisiting tuscanystayed longerwonderful locationspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 708 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The reviews are correct that Marco and his family make the place. The rooms are very basic and do need some updating, so if you are expecting an over the top room- this is not your place although I do admit a bathroom makeup mirror would be a nice addition.The food is very good with a limited menu each evening which gives you fast service and above average food. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They have a wonderful wine list and Marco is helpful with suggestions. The dining area is lovely and they have a wonderful outside patio where even the internet works which is free, a nice touch. The hotel location is very convienent to any of your Tuscany travels and that makes it a good choice. So stay here knowing your room is not the Ritz and you will enjoy it immensely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is an awesome resort.- family run- and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect.. We were with our family of 22 people and we had a great time. The pool was great and the service was superior. We even did a cooking class run by the Chef and his wife and we had the time of our life. we ate what we cooked and the staff was happy and friendly. The views from here were breathtaking. If you are looking for a place that is quiet and friendly with great service and the accommodations are above average, this is it!

Room Tip: See if a room looking at the valley is available.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful family run hotel for three nights in July and couldn't have received a warmer welcome. Dinner on the large attractive terrace overlooking the Tuscan countryside was always delightful and the food excellent, try the speciality a risotto served from within a whole parmesan! Breakfast was equally good with an extensive buffet to choose from. The hotel is ideally placed if you need a base from which to explore the best of Tuscany; San Giminiagno, Siena, Volterra, Lucca and not forgetting Florence of course, with a lovely pool and peaceful surroundings to relax in afterwards. Marco and his team go out of their way to make this a very special hotel to which we intend to return and will not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We spent 6 days in Villa San Lucchese and it was a beautiful experience. This hotel is well located to visit the main cities in Tuscany. The staff very friendly, specially Lorenzo and Tiziana. Il cappucino in la mattina preparado por Marco Antonio was delicious. Saluti a tutti.
Love,
Ana Hernandez

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana1961_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I were needing a gracious, comfortable hideaway where we could recharge our batteries. Villa Lucchese was like staying at a dear old friend's house. Our room, 205, was spacious and very comfortable with very high ceilings. The hotel is family-run and consequently, they are very accommodating. And, dinner on the terrace overlooking the Tuscan Hills was fabulous (and if you didn't see what you wanted on the menu, they would try to accommodate you wishes--however there was no fish on the menu.)

And, it is perfectly located to get to Siena, Fierenze or the Chianti wi eries.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews