We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lecchi
Nearby Hotels
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
$624
$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo alle Mura(Poggibonsi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Pino(Poggibonsi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
260
35
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
35
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupfour nightstuscan countrysiderun by a familyviews are stunningno elevatorwonderful experienceoff the beaten pathwelcoming familyroom was largejunior suitefantastic locationevery eveningmain buildingbeautiful propertyhill townslaura
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 307 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This place totally exceeded our expectations starting with a warm welcome by Lara. She always took time out of her busy day to provide bits of information ranging from the history of the hotel to recipe of the dessert from the night before. You can sit out on the large patio overlooking beautiful rolling hills of vineyards and olive trees. The views are just awesome second only to the food. Mama is the cook and boy can she cook. Either by car or bicycle, I would certainly make this a place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and did a day ride to San Giminano on our bicycles the second day. We definately could have stayed longer and definitely will stay there again when we return to Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Villa Lecchi staff made you feal at home. The food was excellent, the house wine was very tasteful. After a day of biking the wellness center was so greatly appreciated. I could go on forever about this place but I suggest you try it out for yourselves and fall in love with it the way we did.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPool60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and found the room very attractive and spacious with fantastic views. Laura does everything possible to ensure that your visit is relaxing and fun: from great touring advice to a glass of prosecco on arrival. We ate in the restaurant and found it a great value: from very good to excellent food and incredibly inexpensive. This inn is owned by a very hard-working family who offer you great insight into this area of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed 4 nights in Villa Lecchi instead of moving from hotel to hotel while holidaying in Tuscany excluding Florence. That was the best decision we made. Villa Lecchi is a small family run place right at the very top of a hill with a magnificent vista. Safe and serene, the service and place is very homely, warm and casual, and the food in the restaurant is excellent home cooking! It's also within manageable driving distance to many beautiful towns in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed here four nights in this beatiful 19th century restored villa and had a magnificant room complete with large views of the Elsa Valley below.(#24) sitting room and large bath. Laura and her family made us feel at home and her Mother cooked the most amazing Tuscan cuisine. Of all the places we stayed in Italy this is the one we hope to return to in the very near future!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews