We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan experience Fantastico”
Review of Villa Lecchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Lecchi
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Tuscan experience Fantastico”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Laura and her family are proprietors par excellence. No wish, desire or need is left unfulfilled. Mama does the cooking (excellent, authentic with fresh ingredients) served family style. Breakfast offered everything imageinable in the little dining room, Dinners were served outside. The villa itself commands a sweeping view of Tuscan hills, fields and vineyards. It is breathtakingly beautiful. We were fortunate to be in a group of 24 and had our own little bus, driver and guide (Marina who became a friend and part of our group) To say that we toured cathedrals, little towns, heard more Italian History than we will ever remember and enjoyed all our interactions with the great Italian people is an understatement.! Location was perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms were uniquely different. Ours was 'in the tower" 3 flloors and lots of stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
123
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beachmere
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You have heard about the famous italian family hospitality?
This is where you find it.
The family live in a historic villa and cope well with the challenges of providing modern luxury accommodation in a traditional building.
Meals are authentic italian and requests for more welcomed,
House wine is produced by the family and generously available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth west australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This magnificent place came highly recommended by friends and did not fail to please all the senses. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking authentic tuscan hospitality, beautiful rooms, charming hosts, sensational food and spectacular views in all directions. Situated on the border of the Val D'Elsa and Chianti, this great location provides easy access to many of the great cities and sites, by car. There are many short day trips to be made. San Gimignano is a gorgeous outing, as is Volterra, reknown for its fine alabaster. We shall be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, PA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It is true that the tour director was a personal friend of the owner-manager, but it would not have mattered. I was treated as though I were a royal. The service was outstanding, the food worth a poem or two, the view was fantastic. This villa was located well for the sights in Tuscany and not all that far from Umbria
Do not expect any exciting nightlife at this place nor in the adjacent village, there is none. Enjoy the view and the ambiance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaus_PAFisherman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here recently during a Smithsonian Tour and loved it. The setting is gorgeous - beautiful views from every angle, with extensive panaromas over the adjacent valley. Laura and her family are most hospitable and the both breakfast and dinner were outstanding. Our room was a large suite with a canopy bed and sitting room - very spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the terrace enjoying a glass of wine and the view. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newbiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restored villa was everyting I thought a tuscan villa would be! The setting is lovely roling countryside of Tuscany. Our room was comfortable with great views. Spacious bathroom with tub and shower. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We also enjoyed the dinners and the house red wine. My only wish was that we could have stayed for several (non-touring, just relaxing) days to enjoy the spa and soak up the countryside. Lara was very friendly and accomodating to my special diet needs. A very peaceful and relaxing retreat.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, and while your luggage will be carried to your room, if you have trouble wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This visit will live in my mind and heart forever.

The views were ammmmaaaaaziiing. The room elegant: each one had its own personality and was decorated differently. You could feel the history in the place.

I was there with a group and my 79 year old mom. We had a cooking lesson in the kitchen and got to eat what we made :)

The only thing was the bartender had no idea how to make a martini LOL.

We were introduced to Vin Santo!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.3 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
623 reviews
12.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
654 reviews
10.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
343 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
3.6 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lecchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lecchi

Property: Villa Lecchi
Address: Hotel Villa Lecchi, Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#5 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lecchi 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lecchi is a wonderful 4-star hotel located in the province of Siena, which was born from the restoration of a nineteenth-century residence that belonged to the Venturi Ginori family during that period. During your stay, you will have the opportunity to breathe a unique and unforgettable atmosphere, the fruitful encounter between the location's rich history and the utmost attention to detail of the current property. Surrounded by two hectares of parkland and overlooking Via Cassia, one of the oldest roads in the Italian territory, Villa Lecchi is the perfect destination for those seeking the tranquility and beauty of the Tuscan countryside, while having the main tourist destinations in the region within convenient reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Lecchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lecchi Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing