We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Villa in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Melograni del Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
I Melograni del Chianti
Save
You added I Melograni del Chianti to your Saves list
Localita Talciona 4, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I spent a week here last summer. All the apartments are well kept, extremely comfortable and charming. It's a great place to go with lots of friends and rent out the whole Villa or to go and just rent out a part. The pool is fantastic and the region has lots of picturesque places to drive you. It is equally pleasant to lounge about.

The owners are wonderful people and this is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent a week at I Melograni del Chanti it was one of the highlights of our month in italy. The apartment was wonderful, the views spectacular. Serena was so helpful in giving us directions to local places to eat, roads to take and sights to see. Poggibonsi is literally in the heart of Tuscany. You can drive in any direction and find fabulous cities, towns and villages. Loved our apartment, very well equipped, comfortable bed, just like the pictures. The only draw back is the Internet is available only in an area by the pool, but looking out at the hillside made up for the little inconvenience that caused. We would highly recommend I Melograni del Chanti for their stay. We felt so lucky to have chosen it for our Tuscany adventures.

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just returned from a two-week trip to Italy, and I Melograni del Chianti was an excellent choice for accommodations. The grounds are just beautiful, with gorgeous views across the valley, and a lovely peaceful setting. Our living quarters were luxurious and sparkling clean. The property is obviously well-loved, and cared for with pride; it has a very warm and welcoming feel. Serena really is great. I didn't have a chance to plan out our time in Tuscany in advance, and she quickly helped us outline a five-day itinerary that included cultural, geographic, and culinary highlights. Don't hesitate to reserve your stay here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you Serena! Just returned from a two week trip to Italy. I Melograni del Chianti was one of the highlights. This property was a perfect location to tour the Tuscany area. Serena is a wealth of knowledge and ever so helpful! The property and our apartment was simply beautiful... Quiet and very peaceful with beautiful views of the area. We toured Florence, Volterra, Castellina and Radda and Siena and had a cooking lesson too right in our own apartment!

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom/2bath apartment for 4 adults. PERFECT and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlgirlTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

11th century farmhouse overlooking beautiful valleys! Quiet. Peaceful. 30-40 minutes from Florence and Siena and surrounding villages. Rooms are large and well equipped. Wonderful pool. Areas to grill and picnic. Serena is wonderful. She is so knowledgeable. Knows everything about everything. Will call and secure reservations for you for the attractions. Knows the best places to eat and the best times to go somewhere AND she is such a nice and pleasant person!

Would go back in a heartbeat! We spent 14 wonderful days there. It felt like leaving home when we left to go to Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Serena, thank you for sharing this beautiful property with us and your wonderful knowledge of the area. This is a fantastic location as you are 30 mins from Florence and Siena and all of Chianti and San Gimignano around the corner. This is set in the rolling Tuscan Hills, where you can sit by the pool or visit the area with great advice and recommedations from Serena on wineries to visit and restaurants to dine at. The apartment exceeded our expectations, although the bed was very firm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieppeNBCanada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Europe, and our first destination was Tuscany. Our stay in June at Melograni Del Chianti was a dream come true! Everything was perfect, starting with the beautiful apartment, the breathtaking views, well maintained property and sparkling pool. We spent a fantastic week visiting the beautiful Chianti region. Our day would start by visiting Serena, our wonderful host, in order to get information or suggestions regarding restaurants, wineries or places to visit during our day trips. We would also share with her our experiences during our daily visits throughout the area. She quickly became a true friend as she made us feel right at home. We even had the opportunity to meet her charming parents who were visiting her while we were there.

Thank you Serena for sharing your property with my wife and I and making our Tuscany visit a dream come true. Philippe and Odette, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greetingsphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.1 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
9.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
12.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Melograni del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Melograni del Chianti

Property: I Melograni del Chianti
Address: Localita Talciona 4, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “I Melograni del Chianti” farm holiday residence is located in the Tuscan hills, in the small medieval town of Talciona, a perfect barycentre in between the biggest cities of art in Tuscany: Florence, Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
i Melograni Del Chianti Hotel Poggibonsi
I Melograni Del Chianti Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing