We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dream come true in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Melograni del Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
I Melograni del Chianti
Save
You added I Melograni del Chianti to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
DieppeNBCanada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dream come true in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Europe, and our first destination was Tuscany. Our stay in June at Melograni Del Chianti was a dream come true! Everything was perfect, starting with the beautiful apartment, the breathtaking views, well maintained property and sparkling pool. We spent a fantastic week visiting the beautiful Chianti region. Our day would start by visiting Serena, our wonderful host, in order to get information or suggestions regarding restaurants, wineries or places to visit during our day trips. We would also share with her our experiences during our daily visits throughout the area. She quickly became a true friend as she made us feel right at home. We even had the opportunity to meet her charming parents who were visiting her while we were there.

Thank you Serena for sharing your property with my wife and I and making our Tuscany visit a dream come true. Philippe and Odette, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greetingsphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in September, generous well appointed apartments in a beautiful location. Everything is spotless at this property including the pool.......what more could one ask for......ah yes the perfect host, Serena. We LOVED our stay and will return. Have never a stayed a property like this where a host is so dedicated to making sure their guests are content and happy , and why wouldn't you be in this absolutely idyllic setting.,, enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Of our 2 week vacation this was definitely a highlight. THe rooms were perfect...the landscape was beautiful and even listening to the roosters in the morning was relaxing. Beautiful place and nicely situated between Sienna and Florence made these spots great day trips. Serena was a great host and always willing to help out. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at I Melograni for one week in September. What a wonderful location to visit the Chianti region. The apartment was big, beautifully decorated and very clean. We had a magnificent view from our kitchen window. Our host Serena is one of the nicest people we have ever met. She was always available to answer our many questions about the different historical aspects of the region and to give us great advice on what is worth seeing. I Melograni is close to Florence, Sienna and many other beautiful areas to visit. We drove to most sites, except Florence where we found it was more convenient to take the bus from the nearby village Poggibonsy. Ask Serena to visit a local winery and you will not be disappointed. Everything about our stay was perfect and we truly appreciated the Italian hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I Melograni is ideally situated in the heart of Tuscany. This location allowed us to visit many of the surounding Tuscan towns on day trips and then return to a beautiful, peaceful apartment at night where we could then choose to eat in or dine at one of the local restaurants. The view from our bedroom window (Focolare Apartment) was breathtaking, the property itself is impeccably maintained and of course proprietor Serena always on hand for information and suggestions.
We would definitely recommend I Melograni del Chianti to anyone who wants to experience Tuscany.

Room Tip: Focolare Apartment is good for 2 couples as it has two large bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Each bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vbem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lovely host Serena who gives you all the information you need about visiting cities/villages, where to park, where to eat, nice appartments with everything you need, great surroundings (Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra and ofcours Florence), swimming pool, Poggibonsi is a little town but for shopping and good food it's quite nice. We had a great apericena (traditional local food) & winetasting night. We would recommend this to anybody, enough to see and do!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hes1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We are reluctant to give this too good a review because we want to be able to go back!!! We had a fantastic time at Melograni, Serena was the perfect host, and the enthusiasm she showed for life has made an impression on our children. We can't speak highly enough of I Melograni, or Serena. Lovely place set in a beautiful location - what more can we say. Perfect!!

Room Tip: There is no public transport to local shops. If you don't have a car then it's a 45 min walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.1 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
9.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
5.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
#4 of 22 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fattoria di Cinciano
Fattoria di Cinciano
#1 of 9 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Melograni del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Melograni del Chianti

Property: I Melograni del Chianti
Address: Localita Talciona 4, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “I Melograni del Chianti” farm holiday residence is located in the Tuscan hills, in the small medieval town of Talciona, a perfect barycentre in between the biggest cities of art in Tuscany: Florence, Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
i Melograni Del Chianti Hotel Poggibonsi
I Melograni Del Chianti Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing