We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farm House La Moraia
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Croce di Bibbiano(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Podere Il Bugnolo(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa San Lucchese Hotel(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$174
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lecchi(Poggibonsi)
$211
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
$56
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
$113
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa San Giorgio(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Casale(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
69
27
22
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
22
16
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The apartment was a nice apartment but on the picture it looks more beautiful than in reallity. So i was a little disapoint whene we arrived. The place is also in the middle of nowhere so you have to drive a rough road to get somewere
Swimingpool was in october still open, only green colour but it was clean.
The heater was not working ( we were here in october) so it was cold, its also a cold apartment, maybe really fine in the summer. We warmt it up with candelight but still realy cold.
There is nothing in the apartment like soap or those things. We also mist wifi. In the supermarket there is also free wifi but we needed a code that we did not know. It was overall fine, the housekeeper was kind. But one visit was enough for us

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Quiet place, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. You are close to many places of interest, especially to picturesque small towns and villages in Chianti Mountains. The kitchen is reasonably equipped, so you can prepare your own meal and and sip local Chianti. In close Poggibonsi you can find more nice "trattorias". For traveling updated GPS is recommended. La Moraia is very suitable place for people looking for standstill and able take care about the themselves. We have got spacious apartment, where air-condition was really not needed. It is a pity there is not no internet access, many visitors would appreciated it in such a remoteness locality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian_mfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Only go here if you are very well prepared for a week away with your family or friends. This is not the place to stay if you are just passing through and unfamiliar with the roads and your GPS is not working. We were not provided with clear directions so we were lost in Poggibonsi for two hours trying to find parking and the tourist information office. We did not have a problem with the gas charge or cleaning charge as we understood that when we booked but when we found that we didn't have dish washing liquid or toilet paper or even a sponge we felt that this information should have been provided in the description. After a trip to the supermarket we shared some of these things with a NZ couple downstairs. If you want to be left alone and already know the area then stay...if you want to meet friendly owners who can help you with information about where to eat and where to go then find somewhere else. We never met the owners only a manager. She was nice enough but never volunteered any helpful information about the area. The map she gave us after we arrived was great, not sure why they can't give you this when you book. It did say all supermarkets are closed on Sunday but this is incorrect. There is a big supermarket open which she knew about and only told us about after we returned from our trip into town. All in all not a pleasant experience when this is the only place we had booked in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255333Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were for the 4th time in this region (Tuscany/Umbria). We just stayed over night, having breakfast (self-catering) in the morning heading for splendid Tuscany sights everyday. We travelled as a family with one (adult) child.
We had a spacy apartment with one large bedroom one living room with kitchen and bathroom. We got all what was stated. The only claim is uncomfortable bed in the living room which you can bear for one week being young. The extra charge was for gas (hot water).
We did not like Poggibonsi town, you can easily get lost equipped only by hand-made plan by the house-lady.
The house made wine can be skipped, no extra .experience in this region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at La Moraia in October 2011. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment in the main house, wiht two adults and two children.
La Moria is outside of Poggibonsi, 1 km past the small village of Talciona. The paved road ends at Talciona, and the remaining drive is a gravel road, in need of maintenance. The road is quite rough. The directions from the owner were clear and we had no trouble finding the property. Once the road is graded, it will be better, though the passage through Talciona is narrow with two sharp turns.
The lady at the property checked us in, and showed us the rooms and provided a copy of a hand-drawn map of Poggibonsi with the important places noted (post office, banks, grocery store, bus/train station, etc.)
We found the rooms to be quite large, the beds were comfortable, but the pillows at very thin and flat. The kitchen is equipped as expected for a holiday apartment, with minimal but adequate dishes, tableware, pots and pans. There was a cooktop, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker, but no oven. There are no condiments, salt, pepper, etc. provided, nor is there soap for the dishwasher. There is an outdoor grill, but no charcoal provided either.
Though the weather was warmer than normal for October, the pool is not heated, so it was quite cold. However, many places close their pools before October, so at least it was available. There was small bookshelf inside the entry with a few books in several languages.

The inconvenience is that you must go into Poggibonsi for groceries or restaurants, and though it is not very far, it was 15-20 minutes each way given the roads. There is also no internet access, so it is best if you have planned all of your activities before arriving.

Overall we found the apartment to be good value and it suited our needs very well. It would be even nicer when it is a little warmer to use the pool, and if you are prepared with dish soap, condiments, and things for grilling.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews