We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cinciano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria di Cinciano
Ranked #1 of 9 Poggibonsi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Karlslunde, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cinciano”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stay in apartment Colonica 1 for 8 days.
Absolutely a paradise on earth and we were very happy that we chose Cinciano as the place for our holiday.
Everything what we had imagined about Toscana and not least Cinciano was more than 100 % fulfilled, the fantastic view, your wine production, the olive oil and not least the kindness and hospitality from the staff.
We experienced the harvest of grapes, how the grapes were treated, from wine to Grappa.
I can only say, try the simple Tuscan way of life, silence, fantastic views at Cinciano, you will not regret it :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    22
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I returned to Fattoria di Cinciano this July for an anniversary trip after having stayed there last July with our children. It was great on both occasions. Last July, we had a spacious, 2 bedroom, 1 bath set up complete with a living/dining room and kitchenette. We were able to cook some meals at the room when we liked so it helped save a bit of money on a large family trip. There is no air conditioning, but fans are provided, and we were never uncomfortable. Breakfast is included each morning which is also an added bonus. When we arrived, we were greeted by Valentina, who checked us in and gave us 2 bottles of the vineyard's wine. Nice start. The grounds are beautifully manicured, and there is even a lovely swimming pool when you want to relax a bit. When my husband and I decided to return to Tuscany for our 20th anniversary, there was no question about where we would stay. This year, we got a similarly appointed 1 bedroom suite. We enjoyed our stay this year just as much as last year. The only suggestion I would give is to get yourself some inexpensive window screen and some packing tape. You can tape up some screen on the windows to keep out the mosquitoes. We did not have any trouble at all with this in 2010, but this year, the mosquitoes were a hassle. Other than that, we enjoyed the peaceful, laid back Tuscan lifestyle at Fattoria di Cinciano. One other thing to add, is that we find Poggibonsi to be a very centrally located city when you are in Tuscany and plan to rent a car and visit lots of different cities in the area. It is right off the highway, so it is easy to get to just about anywhere from there. Great place to stay and great location!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hippiefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here in September with my husband, sister and brother-in-law (Villa Capanna). Had expected 2 bathrooms but we only had one inadequate shower room/toilet between us all. Both fridges were completely iced up when we arrived so we couldn't put our frozen food in them until we had defrosted them. Very basic accommodation - with hardly any room to move in the 2 tiny bedrooms on the mezzanine floor which had low-beamed ceilings so very dangerous for anyone over 5ft 6 (I only just managed to avoid hitting my head. Roof leaked when it rained in 2 places and there were big puddles on the floor. Told when we arrived that chef was on holiday so we couldn't eat in the restaurant. No apology and no-one pointed out that we could still have the promised "buffet breakfast" nor that there was a free wine voucher where we could have free wine. Found this out when we were leaving. Very bumpy, long, windy, dangerous lane down to the town of Poggibonsi where not much was happening and we had to search for ages to find anywhere to eat. Hugely disappointing in terms of accommodation and facilities but at least the views were good and we had some lovely trips out to St GImigniano, Montecatini, Monteriggioni, Siena, Lucca etc. In short, service and accommodation were rubbish and we would NEVER book with this agent again (Meon villas).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Our stay was terrible here, we were excessively bitten in our appartment by something living in the sofa and bed. We reported this but all we were offered was some spray and a plug in. Thankfully, we were able to move to another apartment, but the standard was very poor, old and shabby furniture, tv and kettle didn't work. The location of the farm is lovely and is a pretty place, but the accomodation described as "rustic" is really just an excuse for basic and uncomfortable. Despite acknowleding a Mosquito problem, no nets were provided. The lady who dealt with the accomodation was rude and unfriendly, there were not enough sunbeds for everyone to use, the alternative was damp and ripped chairs. Not value for money and we would not recommend here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy504202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

What amazing apartments! we took over 6 of the apartments at cinciano for our wedding, and what a good choice that was!! Each one had an amazing view, the staff were sooo friendly and helped out so much....we got married in Siena, which was perfect and had our reception at these apartments where we had caterers come in and transform the terrace overlooking the amazing countryside and pool!!
The Quality of the apartments were beyond our expectations so much room! we absolutely loved it here!! and would recommend it to anyone!!
The pool was lovely, overlooked the countryside...close to the supermarket which was about a ten min drive away!
Car hre is a must.

Good distance from Poggibonsi, San Gimiano, Siena etc....

Want to go back already...love love loved it!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taranoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Excellent service, apartment (we had Stalla B) was huge, tall ceilings and well equipped. Nicely furnished - traditional look. Swimming pool was clean and good size. Easy to get to but you need a car. Location very good, and very quiet. Easy to day trip to Florence, Siena, the vineyards and San Gimignano/Volterra. Has a license for alcohol and they run a pizza night once a week which was nice to socialise with others in complex and locals. Produce their own wine and olive oil. Most visitors were families with children, though there was an older couple below us. Everyone seemed to be enjpying their holidays here.
Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuZSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
3.7 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
630 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
666 reviews
3.3 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
608 reviews
9.1 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria di Cinciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Cinciano

Property: Fattoria di Cinciano
Address: Localita Cinciano 2, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast, b & b, bed & breakfast. In Cinciano, something extraordinary is in the air. Hills, spectacular views and breathtaking sunsets. Olive trees, grapevines and cypresses. A sense of hospitality, conviviality and freedom. But most of anything else, you will get a sense of Chianti. The charming, welcoming, definitely fascinating Chianti. Actually, you feel good in Cinciano, and sense the love for the earth by staying in a medieval village, whose story stars nearly a thousand years ago, when the ancient Gens Cincia used to live here. Cinciano's story then goes through illustrious personalities, power plays among towns and old factions and lives inspired by a profound spirituality. A unique place, that you feel at home in, though, thanks to an authentic way of life, combined with marvelous nature, respectful rural traditions and with the wholesome, genuine products of the land of Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fattoria di Cinciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Di Cinciano Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing