We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous landscape into inner Tuscany.......and Riccardo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
pisa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous landscape into inner Tuscany.......and Riccardo”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Family driven hotel, italian and tuscany cuisine perfectly manned by Roberto. All rooms and spaces neatly trimmed, hotel surrounded by olive trees. You can see San Gimignano perched on endless hills on the sunset side. Riccardo is the maitre, always joking, and going with all sorts of tips, speaking in the language of each "un italiano simpatico e buono"..... worth going only to know him.
I went there in may with my wife . Every night getting back to enjoy the superb cuisine and Riccardo friendship.
Anthony Sidoti

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_sidoti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    107
    38
    20
    10
See reviews for
56
201
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this place for 3 days in the end of April. The staff was very kind and spoke/understood English well. When we received the economy room keys we found out that the room hasn't been cleaned yet. Instead we were given twice bigger room with the terrace for the same price of course.
And the receptionist was so kind to gave us the place in their garage for our motorcycle eventhough I didn't ask for it. Breakfast was great: salami, cheese, tomato, olive oil, biscuits, juice, apples, jam, butter, cereals, cappucino,...
It's located in a peaceful area not far from the industry area of Poggibonsi. If you don't use the navigation system you'll have a lot of trouble to find the hotel. Otherwise it' s the most beautiful place I have ever been to: beautiful surroundings, flowers, swimming pool, large yard, they even have a pony.
My opinion is that you really have to be spoiled not to like this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damati, Proprietario at Hotel Villa San Giorgio, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Shawn,
thanks for your words. That's mean that this year we start really well. I hope that you will come back to visit the Chianti Area, Hotel Villa San Giorgio always can offer a good service for you. We've opened the swimming pool and it is waiting for your coming back.
Always at your disposal
Villa San Giorgio Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was in this hotel for business. It was not really easy to find, but when I arrived I was surprise about the location: amazing view. I was just in the middle of Chianti hill in a place with 360 view (I could see San Gimignano and Larderello central very well). I was upgraded for free in a comfort room, for the low season. Roberto and Riccardo also opened the kitchen just for me, and for few money I had a nice tuscany dinner.
It's a place where I'd like to come back in summer...
Thanks

Room Tip: The comfort room has got private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A great place, simple but beautiful, quite and traditional "casale", in the middle between Florence, S. Gimignano, Volterra and Siena. Roberto and Rick (Riccardo) have a delicious taste for their custormers. Let try their wonderful andgenuine oil over the classical tuscany "bruschetta".

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikGrigo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Terrible and unfriendly personel. Location is beautiful, but room oldfashioned bathroom dirty. Leaking toilet, chloroform stench. Co. plak ING didnt help.We didnt seem to have hot water, but that was normal "just let the water run for 10 minutes".and "chloroform is hygienic". We arrived after a whole day of driving and we were told that the restaurant would serve dinner at 8. Arriving at the restaurant, we were told dinner would not be served unless you were a full-pension guest.
We tried to leave asap in the morning only to find out breakfast wasnt served until 8.30. First time we didnt even get a decent cup of coffee:pads in italy, Hello!!!!
We felt sorry for those who booked in advance for à longer period.swimming pool looked dirty and chairs and beds were damaged.
Charming personel would have made up for all the bad, but now i'd recommend everyone To NOT go there, you'd rather sleep in your car. Dont let the pretty pictures fool you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This was a clean, comfortable hotel. The room was cleaned daily and the bed linen was changed three times a week. The staff were friendly and helpful. A car was necessary to access the hotel as it was 3-4 kilometers from the nearest town, Poggibonsi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balmbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We were two families staying in the hotel. It is a very basic hotel. We choose the hotel for three reasons: pool, A/C and price. The pool was nice, but closed at 7:00 p.m. so the children did not have a chance to swim after a day of sightseeing. Despite the presence of an A/C unit in the room, you do not have control of when you can use it. The power to the A/C was cut at night in each of our rooms, and at random times during the day. Sleeping is hot and stuffy. The rooms are standard double beds with minimal amenities, but clean and in good condition. The shower stalls are small and close with a curtain instead of a door which allows water to flood the bathroom floor no matter how careful you are.

The worse part of our stay was the staff. I have never experienced such cold and unpleasant treatment in all my travels. Not a word was spoken to us during our entire stay unless it was short answer to a direct question. We rushed out of the hotel feeling like our stay was an unwelcome intrusion. This is not a hotel where you will experience the wonderful hospitality of Italy. The price was affordable, but I would have gladly paid more for a more relaxing experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldstosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
3.7 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
623 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
630 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
108 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Giorgio

Property: Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Address: Loc. Cinciano, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa San Giorgio Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing