We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-visit Maremma restaurant ”

Hosteria di Pantalla
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Pitigliano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorantino piccolo, a gestione familiare, situato in aperta campagna tra la Tuscia e la Maremma. Si consiglia la prenotazione.Aperto sia a pranzo che a cena, giorno di chiusura: GIOVEDI'
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I paid a visit to this small restaurant for lunch on a weekday. We were graciously welcomed by the owner of the restaurant, a kind and generous woman who patiently dealt with my broken Italian (despite that she speaks English well)! We had the salumi, tortelli al ragù, tagliata con aglio e rosmarino, and vin santo with biscotti. Everything was AMAZING! I cannot recommend this place enough — the best meal we had in the area and all at an incredibly reasonable price.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 174erynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 793 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

The pleasant lady who welcomed us is, as we discovered in the course of our lunch, a psychologist specialized in adults with mental issues (very appropriate in case she has to deal with cantankerous patrons). We're vegetarians so we let her put our meal together (antipasto of crostini, vegetables in oil, sheep and goat cheeses with honey and peperoncino marmalade, followed by a primo of tortelli maremanno style and house wine). Lucia, the owner and cook, uses only fresh local ingredients and the food was indeed very tasty, easy to digest, and hard to forget. The location is about 6km out of Pitigliano in Borgo di Pantalla and there's enough parking space for six or seven cars. The inn is small and has sitting for maybe 20 people.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 811ericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The place is literally in the countryside and we loved it!
About the food, I think is a typical italian hosteria with cheap dishes and good service.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeonardoL3598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Far away from the tourist crowd of Pitigliano, we enjoyed a fabulous lunch at Pantalla. Great pasta, but most of all, great wild boar meat. Service was attentive and the atmosphere very familial. 100% recommend!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lollinuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We came to a beautiful village and sat at the restaurant they opened for us the restaurant because they where close we have got excellent dishes

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank J8844NU_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosteria di Pantalla also viewed

Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
 
Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
 
Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
Pitigliano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Hosteria di Pantalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing