We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Bonello
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podre al Salcio(San Quirico d'Orcia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
365
94
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
94
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthree bedroom apartmentlucahillagriturismovalleyfarmhousescenery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 473 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Italy, with the bulk of our time in Rome, but a necessary 4 days out in Tuscany. We did tons of research before booking anywhere and are so happy we chose Bonello. Luca was a friendly and accommodating host with tons of great suggestions of what to see and do in the area. It was fascinating to learn about the history of the property (the land has been with his family for generations) and the work that went into renovating a very old farmhouse into a guest house while maintaining its historical integrity. He provided us with maps, brochures, restaurant recommendations, and had even created a hiking/biking guide (unfortunately, we had pretty terrible weather so we couldn't take advantage of these). Our room (Rosemary) was clean, well put together, and had everything we needed.

The location was a perfect jumping-off point for any and all Tuscan sights. We spent a good amount of time visiting the small hill towns (Pienza, Montalcino, San Quirico d'Orcia, etc) and drove up to Siena for a day as well. Bonello provided the perfect place to start the morning with a delicious breakfast (compliments of Luca's mother) and to come back to and take in the scenery and quiet. Stay here for the perfect taste of quaint, simple Tuscan life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in Sept 2013, to use as a base to explore the surrounding area of Tuscany. I can't recommend this Agriturismo highly enough. We stayed in an upstairs apartment which was very spacious, with a kitchen/dining/living room and then a separate bedroom and bathroom. It was all restored in a very traditional way with stone/brick flooring and wooden rafters probably 3 times my age.
As the whole place is perched on a hilltop, the views all around were just amazing. Sitting next to the pool chilling out at the end of the day gave the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen (beating Santorini & Bali by miles).
As for the host Luca...he's a very friendly, accommodating person, speaks good English and although he's clearly busy with the farm side of things, always has time for you. I would suggest eating at the Agriturismo on either the Friday or Saturday night - it's good value for money, great food and time to mingle and chat with other guests. Just beware - don't eat too much during the day as there's a lot to eat!!
If you are visiting this part of Tuscany, then stay here, I really can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you Luca for a memorable 7 days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Don't know where to start, as our feelings were complicated about Agriturismo Bonello. A group of 5 ppl were in Italy for our 1st time, because of our mistake, we ended up getting to the apt at 1am, we were so scared that we had to spend our night in the car in the cold winter night. Luca was so sweet and asked us to call him when we got to the apt. So we called him at 1am and he actually had to got out from his bed and drove 10 mins up to the hill to open the door for us! Thank you again Luca!!
Regarding the apt itself, it is clean / spacious and has everything that you need, also the view from the apt is gorgeous, especially, it is really an ideal place to look at stars at night, you will be truly amazed.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kays Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Luca was a wonderful host, friendly and accommodating while also being respectful of guests' time and space. The property itself is quiet and immaculate, and the views of Val d'Orcia are just breath-taking. Pictures do not do it justice. Meals are cooked on the premises and are absolutely amazing - possibly the best meal we had on our trip was dinner here. If you have a car, Pienza is just 10 minutes away and Siena about an hour. If you are a looking for a peaceful, quiet stay at a smaller property that is centrally located, this is the place for you. =

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonellofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We called and spoke to Luca and were lucky to get an apartment for 2 nights. It has a well-equipped kitchen, dining area and it's really spacious. We arrived late at night but Bonello's signages are adequate and well-lit, the turn-off to the farmhouse from the main road was easy to locate.
We woke up to a beautiful view just outside of the bedroom window. I love the warmth and coziness of our apartment and its beautiful wooden beams on the ceiling. Breakfast was served in the dining room, and we then took a walk around the farmhouse...the surrounding view is breathtaking.
Luca is a wonderful and knowledgeable host and gave us tips on where we should go for our 2.5 days in Val d'Orcia.
I highly recommend Bonello and look forward to coming back here again to stay longer with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews