We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, charming and breathtaking views - lovely getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Bonello
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay at "Agriturismo Bonello", a charming Tuscan farmhouse converted to lovely private accomodations (self-catering apartments) for tourists who want to tour the Tuscany area. You can make this place your home base in Pienza, Siena, Italy and tour around the neighboring small towns and the larger cities like Florence, SIena, etc. We, a family of four (incl a small baby) stayed there this June and were so comfortable and happy there. We stayed in "Olivo" which was a three bedroom apartment with one bathroom, one large dining area and kitchen stocked with all the essentials (pots and pans, utensils, mini fridge, microwave oven, gas stove with oven). The bathroom was adequate with a standing shower, hot water etc. Rooms were spacious, decorated in Tuscan style, neat and comfortable. The grounds were the main attraction. Perched on top rolling hills, the grounds are meticulously maintained, Luca and his family work hard each day to keep the place beautifully maintained. On Fridays and Saturday nights, depending on the number of guests interested, Luca offers a sumptuous full course Italian dinner prepared on the farm. At 25 euros per person, this was definitely worth it as an authentic Italian experience. Location of the agriturismo was ideal. We took small journeys by car every day and returned in the evenings to relax by the pool. You can also simply stay in the place and unwind from the daily stresses of life, its definitely worth it, and the pride of ownership is evident everywhere in Bonello. Luca and his parents were helpful and polite. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Olivo, i think its the largest apatment there and could easily suit 5-6 travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZRC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Bonello for one week in June. The farm was easy to find between Pienza and San Quirico. Our apartment was beautiful and clean with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen had everything that we needed. The farm was quaint and full of charm. The weather was quite warm, and we enjoyed afternoon swims in the pool each day after morning excursions. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed playing with Luca's children as well as the cats that live on the farm. She felt right at home! We also enjoyed the family style dinner offered on Friday and Saturday nights. Now that was a lot of food! Thank you Luca and Valderino!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 weeks in Italy but our five days at Bonello, touring Tuscany, was easily the best part. The pride Luca takes in Bonello is very evident. The property and accommodations are beautiful, our suite was well appointed and Luca and the rest of those running Bonello were friendly. After a long day of walking around hill towns and driving around the countryside, arriving back at Bonello felt like coming home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great location, right in the middle of Val d'Orcia. We stayed 5 nights and every interesting location in the valley was just a short drive away. Moreover, the entire place was very tidy and clean. I would definitely return if I'd ever came back to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We (husband and young daughter) stayed at Agriturismo Bonello for 3 nights in early May.

Location of Agriturismo Bonello could not be more perfect in the beautiful Val d'Orcia region. Bonello is in the middle of the main road connecting San Quirico d'Orcia and Pienza. It is very accessible to nearby towns of Montepulciano, Montalcino, Siena, etc and the thermal baths spots.

Bonello is perched on a hill so the view of the rolling hills all around is just stunning. The grounds are very well maintained and you could see that the owner pay attention to the small details to keep the place beautiful. Atmosphere is typical Tuscan country house, very charming and cosy, with peaceful surroundings.

The room we stayed, "Rosmarino" which has a kitchen, is simply furnished with all the things we need. The room is very clean and immaculate. The room is on second floor with view of surrounding hills. Their website features the different rooms and their amenities so you could choose the right sized room for your stay.

Bonello has a swimming pool which is opened during spring and warmer weather. You can opt to include in breakfast served at the common dining area. Breakfast includes lovely homemade cakes and jams. Bonello served dinner on certain nights of the week (to check with them).

The owner, Luca, is helpful with any queries you may have about the area and places to visit.

We'll be back to Bonello for a longer stay when we visit Tuscany in the future. Highly recommend Bonello for a quiet and relaxing stay in Val d'orcia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful location, very nice and supportive owner and very good food! We stayed 5 nights and we enjoyed the toscana vrey much. I would definetely go back to Bonello. Bonello was suggested by a friend and I would reccomend it to everybody. If you need to switch off, Bonello is the right place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mattia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a beautifull place, silent but close to all surrounding citys.
Its a typicall Italian farmhouse, familliary. I recomend for all tourist how want get to know the Tuscany.
Highly recomended!
Luca is a gracious host.
If we are ever back in Tuscany I will return to Bonello.

Room Tip: Take a room with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilveszter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
2.3 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
2.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
4 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
#1 of 11 in Monticchiello
113 reviews
2.9 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 62 in Pienza
615 reviews
4 mi away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bonello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bonello

Address: Strada Provinciale 146 | Val D'Orcia, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: $73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Bonello is a historic farmhouse set in the Tuscan countryside outside Pienza, with views of the Val D’Orcia nature reserve. It offers self-catering apartments and an outdoor swimming pool.The Bonello dates back to the 18th century and lies on the scenic road from Pienza to San Quirico D’Orcia. The property offers free parking and is a short drive from Siena.The restaurant offers simple dishes typical of the Tuscan tradition, prepared using vegetables from the family garden, and meat and wine from local producers. During summer meals are served in the garden.Apartments come in different sizes to accommodate up to 6 guests. Each comes with private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and some are suitable for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo Bonello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing