We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ...gracious hostess.”
Review of Arca di Pienza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arca di Pienza
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We spent three nights at the Arca in May. We had one room and our friends/family had two others. the location was perfect and we spent time in town and visiting other nearby hill top towns. the rooms were quite comfortable and we really enjoyed the owner and staff. We bought cheese and wine at a local winery and shared them with the owner at night in the main lounge. the breakfasts were a great start to our day and we especially liked having capuccino;s.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 208 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

Fantastic hotel, great breakfast and great base for exploring all of Tuscany

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Pienza is our favorite location in Tuscany and we twice have used it as our base for travels. Gloria & her folks are wonderful hosts. Gloria is dedicated to making your visit to Pienza memorable. We did ballooning from this B&B. http://www.ballooningintuscany.com/ A+++
We ate at Latte Di Luna. Gloria secured reservations when we booked the B&B; turned out to be a smart move! Great dining!! Can not say enough about Pienza. A small hill town and not crazy with tourists & bus groups!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandSunAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Arca di Pienza in September 2009. It's an honest 3-star hotel with a great location, a 5 min. walk from the old part of town which is very small any way. As a matter of fact, Pienza was our favourite Tuscan 'hill town' of the whole trip. Service is excellent, easy free parking right in front of the hotel. Breakfast is OK. Rooms are large enough and clean. Grocery store right next door for picnics, food to go or bottled water. One tip: in season, make sure you ask the hotel to make dinner reservations for you ahead of time, there seems to be a shortage of restaurants in Pienza, especially on weekends (Latte di Luna is a good one). The hotel is only 5 years old. Ideal location for day trips to Montepulciano, San Quirico d'Orcia, Montalcino and the Amiata Mountain (beautiful forest if you go over the mountain pass via Castel del Piano).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadstariders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We were a lttle concerned that Arca was outside the city walls, but once there you'll find that Pienza is pretty small, and the inn is only about 400 meters from the city gates. But we'd stay there again even if were 5 km away. Gloria and her parents are such lovely people; we'll never forget how welcome they made us feel. We don't speak Italian and her parents don't speak Engjlish, but that didn't seem to deter us from having several warm 'conversations'. The inn itself is fairly new and modern, but Gloria has done an incredible job of interior decoration, so it feels quite home-like. The breakfast layout was definitely way above average. Yumm.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

One of the nicest rooms we had on our tour of Tuscany, spacious and comfortable with good bed, linens, towels and cleanliness. Only a short walk into the historic centre, but in a fairly ordinary location on a busy road. We requested a quiet room at the back, which is exactly what we got - think it could be noisy at the front. Charming, welcoming owners. Breakfast very limited, and lacking in choice. Good value overall for the room we had, and easy free parking opposite.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaspari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Gloria owns and runs this hotel with her parents, and provides an exceptionately gracious experience. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and feature a small private outdoor seating area. This is not the fanciest of places, but perfect Etrusan charm. Gloria went out of her way to provide a wonderful experience - making dinner reservations for us, surprising us with cheese appetizer...highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
3.0 mi away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#6 of 7 in Pienza
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
L'angolo di Pienza
#7 of 7 in Pienza
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arca di Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arca di Pienza

Address: Via San Gregorio 19 A/B/C, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arca di Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arca di Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arca Di Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing