We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very very nice and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arca di Pienza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arca di Pienza
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very very nice and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is located in Pienza, two minutes walk from the ancient town and major attractions. The rooms are great and very clean. The service attentive and the breakfast is fantastic. The only little negative point would be the parking (we arrived by car); it is advertised as free and it is if you can find a free spot in the public parking with the right color lines (avoid the blue).
Pienza is a great place to get a tour to Montepulciano and visit the Enotecas and wineries. We recommend you take a bus tour as I enjoy wine but obviously a problem when driving a car as we were.
A two night stay, arriving early the firsts day will give you the opportunity to visit Pienza's most important attractions and the tour to Montepulciano. If you want to spend more time on Montepulciano, stay there. If not, spend two nights and then drive on to San Gimignano as we were recommended by our travel agent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
117
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
187 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice small hotel running by one family, hosts are very friendly and attentive, we felt ourselves like we were family guests not hotel guests. The room was lovely, with beautiful terrace (unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to enjoy it). The old town is in 2 minutes walk distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

While the room itself was small, it had a patio- garden area. Breakfast was a small buffet and owners were friendly. The town is known for its pecorino cheese and the shops featured it. Charming walks in and around the small town, worthy of a short visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

It was our third visit to Arca di Pienza in six years and again it was like coming home. We will be back certainly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

It is located about 10-min walk away from town center of Pienza. There's a petrol kiosk opposite of it and a small Coop supermarket right next to it. This family-run place served good quality breakfast and the lady owner who couldn't speak a lot of Englsih was very patient to explain the direction to town and internet access to us. We had a nicely decorated room that has a patio door that opened to a courtyard garden. The whole property was very well mainatined and clean. There is free parking available at a nearby car park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

we've been staying at hotel arca di pienza for 5 nights and i have to say we enjoyed it very much. the staff (most likely a big family) was kind and helpful.
the rooms were very clean and pretty furnished. the breakfast was the first highlight of the day - although they served only white bread :)
i'd highly recommend this place if you're just looking for a cute place to stay over night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is a lovely welcoming place just 5 minutes walk to the historic centre and very reaosnably priced. The hosts are really helpful and very welcoming. There's free parking just across the road. Our room was pleasant but certainly didn't look like any of the rooms on the website. Breakfast choice was limited. My main gripe was the noise from the reception area which easily travels to the bedrooms so noisy early risers are just a nuisance when you want to have a lie in on your holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
3.0 mi away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#6 of 7 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arca di Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arca di Pienza

Property: Arca di Pienza
Address: Via San Gregorio 19 A/B/C, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arca di Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Arca di Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arca Di Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing