We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robled
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Parking on site free. Great rooms and views. Walk across street to old Italian city. Great staff speak English. Good breakfast. Internet but may only wrk in lobby at times. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
160
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We didn't have a room with a view but it was clean and nicely furnished and decorated. Owner was welcoming and helpful and breakfast was excellent. Short walk into the lovely town of Pienza and lovely views from terrace. Couldn't get wifi in room on second day so owner kindly put a booster in the corridor and it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you have a view from your room in Pienza, it is likely to be a fine one. Sited on high ground, the town overlooks the Val d'Orcia. Fields of corn, olives and vineyards fall away from it on all sides against a backdrop of high hills, studded with honey-stoned villages.
Our expectations of the vista from the Piccolo Hotel, therefore, were high. Fortunately, they were met instantly as Katarina drew back the curtains of our room and opened the French windows onto our balcony. Butterflies and bees were labouring in the sun on the nearby lavender bushes and the landscape shimmered in the heat. A church tower at Montepulciano was just visible on the horizon.
This was going to be a good stay.
The hotel is modern but built in the vernacular, Tuscan villa style. Its neatness and scrupulous cleanliness are characteristics that travellers should be able to take for granted but seldom are able to do so. Our room is small and functional but also cheerful and cool. The nearby road snakes around the walls of the town but is quiet at night and does not disturb our sleep.
Breakfast is a surprise. Taken in the small garden or the light and airy main room, it comprises a fine selection of homemade crostate and cakes, together with the more usual cooked meats and the - inevitable - pecorino cheese. Service is friendly and efficient and included two excellent capuccini.
The centre of Pienza is barely 100 metres away so it is easy to return for a rest after a few hours of contented meandering.
We have now stayed in three hotels in Pienza. The Piccolo is the one to which we will return.

Room Tip: It is worth booking a room with a balcony if staying for several nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanwithJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel just outside the walls of the cute town of Pienza. It is a 3 minute walk from the hotel into the town. The hotel sits on the side of a hill overlooking the scenic Tuscan countryside. Our room, though a little small was very well decorated and cared for. We had one of the 3 rooms with a small patio overlooking the valley. The owner, Marco, is very helpful, made dinner reservations for us at several restaurants he recommended. A downside, the Wifi does not work in the rooms, one must go out to the lobby. But it is very fast. Marco has set up a very comfortable sitting area with comfortable chairs. Breakfast was extensive, served at tables on their large grass patio area or inside. There is free garage parking available, but entry to the garage is very narrow. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in late May and had a wonderful stay. Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony, they have great views. This is a great location for exploring Tuscany. The town offers nice quant restaurants, along with great wine and cheese shops. The staff was very helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tuscany.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mgr530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

we booked this hotel specifically to have a great view of one of the prettiest areas in tuscany, and we definitely did! we got a room with a balcony which i would recommend. the room and the shower were a bit small per the norm in europe, but we only stayed here one night so it was fine. the hotel is just outside the city walls and literally less than a 2 minute walk from the hotel. the breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts i've ever had - i don't normally like breakfast food, so slices of salami and lemon pie were awesome choices!

Room Tip: definitely spend the little bit extra for a balcony facing the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A decent hotel with great view from the room.

The property was clean and the breakfast served was also not too bad.

Location wise, it's at the far end of Pienza. It's still fine as Pienza is not that huge and easy to reach the main street with all the shops...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Terrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,162 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Property: Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
Address: Interno 3 Via di Circonvallazione 7, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing