We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We feel so fortunate to have stayed here.”
Review of Terre di Nano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terre di Nano
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Such beautiful grounds and accommodations. We are very happy to have met Ilaria and Giorgio. They took care of us so well. This is a beautiful area of Tuscany, and we really enjoyed the nearby town of Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Terre de Nano is charming and absolutelly beautiful. The beddrooms, the breakfast in the garden looking the flowers and the olive grives, the great dinner ( you have to book in the morning), the pools, the wine, the amazing view from the room Windows, the staff simpaty, the dogs and the Silent make this village a great option in florence.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Terre di Nano is the best place you can go when you look for real tuscan hospitality, relaxation, excellent wind and food, outside pooling, etc.

The scenary between Montepulciano and Pienza is awsome. Especially Ilaria and Gorgio make your holiday unforgettable.

We will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved Terre di Nano. The room was spacious and comfortable with a huge bath. The staff are gracious and welcoming. The scenery is breathtaking. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and fabulous breakfasts with other guests on the terrace.
The setting is remote. Although close to other villages, none is in walking distance. Googlemaps often failed us, but gps is a must. We had some interesting adventures and had lots of help from friendly locals.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank susana528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Three months after our visit we still speak often and fondly of our stay at this wonderful place called Terre di Nano. Ilaria and Giorgio are perfect hosts, both genuinely kind and gracious. The same is true for the rest of their staff as well. This is a place that must be seen and experienced to believe, and truly a wonderful combination of land, accommodations, food and people.The location near Monticchiello, Pienza, Montepulciano and Montalcino is perfect. And how wonderfully unique to be able to look in the distance to see the neighboring town you're about to set off to for a visit. Thank you Giorgio and Ilaria for sharing Terre di Nano with us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There is no possible way I can say how much my family enjoyed Terre Di Nano. Ilaria and Giorgio do a fantastic job making sure that you are comfortable and are clued into cool local based things to do. We peppered them with questions and they were always gracious and there to help. even when we arrived three hours late the first night they put together a delicious plate of food and made sure we were comfortable. Breakfast on the patio was delish! We also enjoyed a cooking class with Giorgio our last night. There were some teary eyes when we left yesterday. To leave that view was tough! Everything was done top notch and we NEVER felt like we were not being attended too. Thanks so much. Now we are trying to convince our parents to take us next year! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nano01, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terre di Nano, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Laura,
even if very late but we still would like to thank you for your nice and kind review, and also remind you that you and your amazing family are always welcome at Terre di Nano!
Miss you

Ilaria & Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Tdn has a beautiful view and is a unique experience.
It requires quite the drive to get to its location. I would definitely recommend an automatic car with reliable tires for maneuvering through the winding gravel roads.
This is not a place where you will be waited on. You need to look for one of the 2 ppl running the place, and most of the time they are easy to find.
Llaria is very nice and helpful and showed some enthusiasm when discussing the surrounding towns and things to do.
Giorgio is more laid back and gave off an uninterested kind of vibe.
Apparently, August is their warmest month and the rest of the year is much cooler. They have not invested in air conditioning which made some of our nights difficult as it was uncomfortably warm in the room.
Also if you have any qualms about bees, please think twice about this place. At breakfast, which has a nice assortment and option for eggs and lattes, you will find a couple of bees in the covered prosciutto plate and then swarming around your food. You then head to the pool and you will find bees taking a swim with you and when you dry off they are swarming around you.
At dinner, which is a must try as Giorgio is a great chef, you will find that as soon as the sun sets and the bright light turns on, there will be large insects banging against the tent. We also found multiple insects in our room including a large spider in our open suitcase. If you can ignore the insects and are one with nature, this place can be a great option.
For us, it turned out to be our least favorite place to stay but we will remember tdn for its views and farm fresh dinners.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindtchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
6.2 mi away
Podere Spedalone da Alessandro
4.8 mi away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
5.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
457 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Olmo
L'Olmo
#2 of 11 in Monticchiello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre di Nano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre di Nano

Address: Localita Nano - Monticchiello, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: $162 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terre di Nano is a 19th-century country estate surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, rolling hills and woods, which offers spacious charming accommodations in one of the most desirable areas of southern Tuscany, and produces high quality red wines and extra-virgin olive oil. It is situated in the province of Siena in the peaceful heart of Val d'Orcia, a splendid area which officially became part of UNESCO patrimony in 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terre di Nano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Di Nano Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing