We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Camere La Vite(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$150
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Giardino Segreto(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La casa di Adelina Charming House(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
293
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding cakebella vistacooking classwedding plannerthe main housebeautiful placefood and wineragucypress treesdelicious mealrolling tuscan hillsstunning viewsliving roomperfect tuscantuscan dreamsmall balconythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 323 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just completed our second stay at Terre di Nano and our impressions have not changed since our first visit. This is a very special part of Tuscany, wonderful authentic accommodation, the most magnificent view of the countryside and fabulous, friendly hosts. It also has the advantage of being located a few minutes from one of the truly outstanding Tuscan villages, Monteciello.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just finished our second stay with Giorgio and Ilaria at Terre di Nano... and we could not have been happier. The natural landscape is breath taking... like many places in Tuscany. But Terre di Nano offers an exceptional experience on every level. The rooms are well appointed. The linens were lovely and the mattresses were very comfortable! The breakfast and dinner services were excellent and Giorgio and Ilaria know the true meaning of hospitality and service. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KissyDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Giorgio and Iliria gave us a great welcome, and helped out with a fabulous dinner even though we hadn't booked... this is the nature of the place..! In addition, Giorgio gives a great wine tour, and his dinners, the ones you order, are absolutely fabulous and go well with the delicious wines from the estate. The rooms are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are superb.
This is a great place for people who care about peace and good food and wine, and who want to talk about how all that comes together in a place like Terre di Nano

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A beautiful place to stay, to eat, to love, to sleep. Terre di Nano has got it all. And the people hosting you are lovely. Terre di Nano is the best place to stay when in Tuscany, with all you your heart desires within one hours drive. My very best recommendations. Will be back soon!

"I don't want a future, I want a present. To me this appears of greater value. You have a future when you have no present, and when you have a present, you forget to even think about the future." Robert Walser

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently spent three nights at this property. Terre Di Nano is a working vineyard and winery with an olive orchard on property as well. From our arrival we were treated exceptionally well. Getting a tour of the grounds and then into the winery for a wine tasting. We took a bottle of their Maclura to the room. Giorgio prepared a dinner for us that evening which was very good and was welcomed after traveling most of the day. The room had a fireplace in it and the windows opened up to beautiful Tuscan scenery. Montepulchiano was just across the valley which made for some excellent pictures. The breakfast each morning was nice having meats, cheeses, cereals, eggs, and more. Definitely got our day going. On departure we purchased more Maclura for the house.

We both highly recommend this property to those seeking a special spot to relax in peaceful scenery or as a starting point to explore Tuscany. Thank-you Giorgio and Christina for the warm and friendly welcome during our stay at Terre Di Nano. We will see you soon.

Room Tip: Room Barlettaia has a small fireplace in the room which is quite welcoming and soothing after a day of exploring Tuscany.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews