We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$155
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$150
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La casa di Adelina Charming House(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$132
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Camere La Vite(Pienza)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
293
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding cakebella vistacooking classwedding plannerthe main housebeautiful placefood and wineragucypress treesdelicious mealrolling tuscan hillsstunning viewsliving roomperfect tuscantuscan dreamsmall balconythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked here based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were very happy with our choice. We booked the Maclura room, on the first floor of the main building. The room was very nice with a large armoir for all of our clothes. The bathroom only had a tub with a shower extension, which was fine for me because I love baths.

Giorgio was very nice, we didn't meet Christina. He scheduled horse-back riding for us nearby. Breakfast was also nice, there was a lot of different options. Overall I think the best thing about this place was the views from all around, during the day, at sunset and at night. It was absolutely stunning. It was also cool because the last two days we were there they were bottling their wine right nearby and you could watch.

We had dinner twice in Monticchiello (10 mins away), and the other night in Montipulciano (20 mins away).

The only thing I wish we would have known before we came to Tuscany that the road to Terre, as well as to most wine tastings in the area are not paved (just gravel) so when it was raining it was a bit hard to get up and down the hills with our tiny car. We would have gotten a 4 wheel drive- so just FYI if you're renting a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Real_Travel_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our daughter and her husband with both families rented Terre di Nano for a long weekend. We were so impressed with the setting, personal service and surrounding countryside. Georgio couldn't have been a better host and I would say the same with all the staff. All aspects of the wedding were perfect. Georgio arranged everything - more than flowers, band and photography. The meals are worth going for alone. It was not easy to find but it's remotness is a big part of its appeal. Would recommend Terre di Nano for any or all destination functions without reservation.

Room Tip: All rooms have period furnishings and are very comfortable. Would not expect any noise issues inless it would be grapes or olives growing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I got engaged and subsequently married Michigan1993 at Terre di Nano this summer. The experience was an antidote to other, more traditional "destination wedding" locations. We had breakfast on the terrace for all of the guests every morning, the rehearsal dinner at one of Giorgio's recommended spots in nearby Monticchiello and the guests spent the days touring the nearby villages or lounging by the pool with white wine and cheese. Giorgio and Cristina were incredibly gracious and warm hosts and the staff seemed to effortlessly create the most memorable weekend of my life. We had a little over 40 guests and so some stayed in the surrounding area.

The friend that recommended Terre di Nano to us originally described it as "the most perfect place on earth." I can only underscore her sentiment.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nerve78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I got engaged and a year later married at Terre di Nano and we could not have found a more perfect location. We rented out the entire villa for a long weekend and invited all of our friends and family that could attend.

The staff were so helpful and polished with the wedding planning that the big day went off without any mishaps. Moreover, the food and decorations were so lovely that the entire wedding party was struck by how amazing everything turned out.

If you're looking for an amazing spot for a destination wedding, Terre di Nano is the place for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the House Casetta on our wedding night and it was just amazing. It's a lovely house with fantastic views!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a week at this great place. Terre Di Nano is right in the heart of the best that Tuscany had to offer. Georgio was a fantastic host and Christana showed us some of the secrets of Tuscan cuisine. Go here and you will thank us.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ennels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews