We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rutiliano(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$161
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$122
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Olmo(Monticchiello)
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
290
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding cakebella vistacooking classwedding plannerthe main housebeautiful placefood and wineragucypress treesdelicious mealrolling tuscan hillsstunning viewsliving roomperfect tuscantuscan dreamsmall balconythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Celebrating our 36th anniversary, we made our first trip to Italy. Rome for 5 nights then to TDN for a week's stay. Like the others, we based our choice on the exceptional reviews and photos and prepared ourselves that no place could really look this beautiful or be this good. We were wrong!! TDN exceeded all of our expectations. Giorgio, Cristina and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. In Bellevista, where we stayed, we found in a book called "Bringing Tuscany Home" by Frances Mayes, writer of "Under The Tuscan Sun". and cooked our own ragu one evening - it was great!! We now own a copy of the book and love it. - A daily reminder of this beautiful place. The only thing that could have made it better was puppies and guess what, there were 9 of them on the property while we were there (I don't think that's garunteed for every reservation though) We spent a good part of the plane ride back to Florida making our plans to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I just returned from my 4th visit to Tuscany and its the best trip ever. Thanks to TDN, the location, the view, the people and the accommandation were perfect! The views from our little house, La Cassette, was breathtaking and truely the views are better than the pictures. TDN is centrallly located in Southern Tuscany so it easy to visit the many hilltowns in the area. And Montepulciano is only 15 minutes drive away. I definitely will return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKstarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) from Sydney travelling in Europe for 5 weeks. We pre-booked Terre di Nano for 3 nts on spec after reviewing many options via Trip Advisor and wow! what a truly exceptional place. I've been fortunate enough to travel extensively in my lifetime and this is one of the most beautiful parts of the world I have ever experienced. We stayed in Casa di Terrazzo and the view from the terrace across to Montepulciano is breath-taking, especially at sunset. We dined at the the main house on the first night, the food and (estate-produced) wine was excellent. On the 2nd night we bought ingredients in nearby Pienza for a ragu and sampled a couple of bottles of the famous Tuscan Brunello from Montalcino, eating out on the terrace on as the sun set behind us. We were in heaven. The house was genuine rustic and faithful to its origins. The beds extremely comfortable, the bathroom/shower facilities very clean and beautifully presented. The staff were delightful and the estate magnificent. The surrounding villages of Montepulciano, Montechiello and Pienza are classic Tuscany. You could live here and die happily of over-indulgence. Forget Chianti, this is where its at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Terre di Nano seems to just happen. Peacefulness, tranquility, solitude, charm, beauty all revitalize the spirit and calm one's frazzled nerves. Of course, it doesn't just happen. It's the result of tireless unseen efforts by Giorgio and Cristina and behind-the-scenes efforts of people like sweet Manuela who was so kind to us and several others whose names we never learned but whose work creates this tiny slice of heaven.

If a reviewer must pick it all apart, I suppose it's largely the views; the far-off emerald vistas that seem to surround the hilltop property. I frequently took a novel out to the patio overlooking the Tuscany valleys, only to spend hours gazing at the fields while finishing only two pages. The hill towns of Montepulciano, Pienza, and Monticchiello are all readily visible from Terre di Nano. The layout of the stately old Italian buildings; the vineyards; the soft classical music playing in the dining room at breakfast; the caring that Christina puts into her traditional and wonderful Tuscan dinners; the lovely rooms like our 'Quercialsale'.

I can't imagine ever returning to Tuscany and staying anywhere but Terre di Nano.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikee355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

You will not be disappointed in Terre di Nano - either by the accommodations, facility, staff (most especially Giorgio and Cristina) or THE VIEW. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's throughout Europe and never have we been treated with such grace and hospitality. We just returned from a week at the TdN and found it to be centrally located for day tripping to Montepulciano, Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona and even to the Mediterranean (about two hours).

Giorgio never seems to tire of the endless questions he gets asked (over and over I'm sure). He answers all with pleasure and a smile. Cristina's authentic Tuscan cooking is over the moon and created with love and fresh ingredients (which we watched her pick from her large herb garden). Both hosts go over and above expectations to make you feel welcome, cozy, and happy. You really want for nothing here at the TdN.

And you should not overlook the opportunity to meet Walter and Pippi - the resident Bracco's (hunting dogs) who are as sweet as can be and extremely well behaved. Their nine puppies were the highlight of our mornings after walking the Tuscan hillsides.

I cannot say enough about this lovely place. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Torino Apartment (2 Br/2 bath) on the U.S. 3rd floor, and it was well layed out, well appointed and just right for two couples. The views were breathtaking. Bellavista is slightly larger and layed out the same way, but it does have much larger windows and a small balcony. It is on the (U.S) 2nd floor. We chose Torino because we thought it would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manoowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews