We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$161
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Olmo(Monticchiello)
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Barbi(Monticchiello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
290
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding cakebella vistacooking classwedding plannerthe main housebeautiful placefood and wineragucypress treesdelicious mealrolling tuscan hillsstunning viewsliving roomperfect tuscantuscan dreamsmall balconythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) from Sydney travelling in Europe for 5 weeks. We pre-booked Terre di Nano for 3 nts on spec after reviewing many options via Trip Advisor and wow! what a truly exceptional place. I've been fortunate enough to travel extensively in my lifetime and this is one of the most beautiful parts of the world I have ever experienced. We stayed in Casa di Terrazzo and the view from the terrace across to Montepulciano is breath-taking, especially at sunset. We dined at the the main house on the first night, the food and (estate-produced) wine was excellent. On the 2nd night we bought ingredients in nearby Pienza for a ragu and sampled a couple of bottles of the famous Tuscan Brunello from Montalcino, eating out on the terrace on as the sun set behind us. We were in heaven. The house was genuine rustic and faithful to its origins. The beds extremely comfortable, the bathroom/shower facilities very clean and beautifully presented. The staff were delightful and the estate magnificent. The surrounding villages of Montepulciano, Montechiello and Pienza are classic Tuscany. You could live here and die happily of over-indulgence. Forget Chianti, this is where its at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Terre di Nano seems to just happen. Peacefulness, tranquility, solitude, charm, beauty all revitalize the spirit and calm one's frazzled nerves. Of course, it doesn't just happen. It's the result of tireless unseen efforts by Giorgio and Cristina and behind-the-scenes efforts of people like sweet Manuela who was so kind to us and several others whose names we never learned but whose work creates this tiny slice of heaven.

If a reviewer must pick it all apart, I suppose it's largely the views; the far-off emerald vistas that seem to surround the hilltop property. I frequently took a novel out to the patio overlooking the Tuscany valleys, only to spend hours gazing at the fields while finishing only two pages. The hill towns of Montepulciano, Pienza, and Monticchiello are all readily visible from Terre di Nano. The layout of the stately old Italian buildings; the vineyards; the soft classical music playing in the dining room at breakfast; the caring that Christina puts into her traditional and wonderful Tuscan dinners; the lovely rooms like our 'Quercialsale'.

I can't imagine ever returning to Tuscany and staying anywhere but Terre di Nano.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikee355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

You will not be disappointed in Terre di Nano - either by the accommodations, facility, staff (most especially Giorgio and Cristina) or THE VIEW. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's throughout Europe and never have we been treated with such grace and hospitality. We just returned from a week at the TdN and found it to be centrally located for day tripping to Montepulciano, Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona and even to the Mediterranean (about two hours).

Giorgio never seems to tire of the endless questions he gets asked (over and over I'm sure). He answers all with pleasure and a smile. Cristina's authentic Tuscan cooking is over the moon and created with love and fresh ingredients (which we watched her pick from her large herb garden). Both hosts go over and above expectations to make you feel welcome, cozy, and happy. You really want for nothing here at the TdN.

And you should not overlook the opportunity to meet Walter and Pippi - the resident Bracco's (hunting dogs) who are as sweet as can be and extremely well behaved. Their nine puppies were the highlight of our mornings after walking the Tuscan hillsides.

I cannot say enough about this lovely place. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Torino Apartment (2 Br/2 bath) on the U.S. 3rd floor, and it was well layed out, well appointed and just right for two couples. The views were breathtaking. Bellavista is slightly larger and layed out the same way, but it does have much larger windows and a small balcony. It is on the (U.S) 2nd floor. We chose Torino because we thought it would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manoowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, great food, amazing wine, incredible view. Nothing more to say. It was just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joumanakreidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our visit to Italy was planned for us by our Italian cousin and he worked tirelessly to show us the best of that beautiful country. For our time in Tuscany he planned for us to stay at Terre di Nano. I knew from the moment I saw the website that our time there would be too short…I was right!

The vistas could have been from a painting; the accommodations were lovely while also spacious and comfortable. It was our pleasure to meet Giorgio and Cristina…they were both immediately welcoming to us and to our children. Our dinner was perfect. Giorgio had made gnocchi for us that afternoon. The two sauces (tomato and pesto) were equally delicious. The dessert, panecotta courtesy of Cristina, became an instant favorite of our son. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious (including the American scrambled eggs).

This beautiful country estate also has a working vineyard with winemaking equipment on the grounds; from the olive trees they produce their own olive oil.

A fabulous location and gracious hosts! Even with much of Italy awaiting us, we hated to leave this idyllic setting. After many memorable moments during our two-week tour, Terre di Nano remains the favorite of our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russok61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews